Dayleeoga Day 11 | Because Iā€™ve been feeling entirely out of sync lately - Deep Release for the Hips, Hamstrings and Lower BacksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dayleeoga17 ā€¢ 7 years ago

Wow, Hi šŸ˜… . Ever feel that head rush from standing up too quick, or when you were a kid and ya had your brother spin ya on an office chair. That feeling when you stop abruptly but your brain hasnā€™t caught up to your body and youā€™re just likeā€¦

Thatā€™s how Iā€™m feeling right now, eyes half open typing this. Sitting up in bed with my new staple flannel buttoned up to my chin. Cozy inside and out. Itā€™s supposed to get up to 84 deg (f) this week. But itā€™s too late. Weā€™ve had our first cold spell and Iā€™ve busted out the long socks. Weā€™re in cozy mode. No turning back.

Damn, I still feel pretty damn heady right now. Super spaced out. I had that feeling again while meditating, like a dull ice cream headache pain in that third eye spot between my brows. Odd. Today was deep, deep stretches, deep breathing, and deep meditation.

I struggle with lower body stretches because itā€™s often where Iā€™m the tightest, especially in the winter months. I sleep on a fairly small- some could call it childrenā€™s, bed at the moment, and I think I sleep pretty cramped up with my knees almost near my chest at night.

A class like this is certainly needed but damn do I struggle through.

All good though, thatā€™s what weā€™re here for innit? To get better. I certainly feel a bunch more open and relaxed than when I woke up, so Iā€™m thankful.

Deep thoughts?

Colors again today, waves of bright green and yellow and pink all radiating from a central point, like ripples in a lake, it was really easy for me to shut down all thoughts and just enjoy the fact that I was laying on the floor. I excused myself from all responsibilities other than breathing for that brief few moments, and came back down to earth feeling rested and calm.

Welp- I see you Day 11. You were gentle and kind to my sore body and tired mind. Thank you. Iā€™ll see you tomorrow for Day 12! (eek! soon weā€™ll be half way!) -

So, how'd your yoga go today? Let me know! Did ya trip the light fantastic, or were you picked up by the struggle bus?

<3 Dayleeoga

Link to todayā€™s video : Deep Release for the Hips, Hamstrings and Lower Back (47 min)

If you missed yesterdayā€™s announcement weā€™ve started a Discord channel for anyone doing this challenge or whoā€™s currently doing any form of daily yoga- itā€™s open to everyone so feel free to drop in and say hello! -> Hereā€™s the link

Questions about the challenge?? Hereā€™s my Original Post

Ā» TWEET ME Ā«
Ā» YOUTUBES Ā«
Ā» INSTARARA Ā«
Ā» VOICE OVRZ Ā«
Sort: Ā 

This post received a 2% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30