Dayleeoga Day 10 | Because I woke up SOREEE… Quick Hatha Yoga On The GroundsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dayleeoga177 years ago (edited)

Yep today I'm feeling it big time in my arms chest and shoulders. Yesterday's class had a ton of full sun salutation sequences so I try my best to really make the transition from plank into upward dog a quality one, lots of shaky arms.

Around 4 or 5 pm yesterday I started to crash HARD so I knew it would end up being an early night, I crashed down around 10 PM and boy was I OUT. Crazy dreams all last night too, I was driving Jenna Marble’s car up a huge hill near where I grew up. It was a brand new silver Audi and I couldn’t get it to downshift. Foot to the floor and I wasn’t gaining any momentum.

I could choose to begin with interpretations about what that means for me and my life but really, I don’t have room for any negativity lately. It feels like there’s far too much coming in from the outside world for me to be tapping into any within myself. So I’ll choose to relegate it to a crazy dream.

I mean really, at times I can truly be Pisces AF, but I’m learning to take a page from my favorite earth sign’s playbook and realize not everything is an omen, or rather, I get to choose what I’ll allow to encourage me or bring me down. Gotta upgrade that firewall, insert new parameters, nerf some things, buff others. Always a balancing act, a thousand micro adjustments done in such synchronicity that there’s the appearance of stillness.

I’ll get there, just need to rest and keep chipping away at the unformed block of marble to reveal my inner Uber-Dayleeo. Chipping away at what doesn’t serve me a bit more every day. Harder better faster stronger right? ;)

Deep thoughts?

Sorry folks not today. This class was 16 minutes with no mediation. Got a good stretch in and popped straight up to write you my little note (thanks for being here btw). <3

That’s Day 10 folks- so enjoying crossing each day off in my notebook, I know the rest of the challenge is going to fly by, I can’t believe it’s already been 10 days!!!

<3 Dayleeoga

Link to today’s video : Hatha Yoga on the Ground (16 min)

So far we’ve got @bynaomi and @lenadr who have joined in at their own levels as well! Wanna join in with us? It’s not too late!

Questions about the challenge?? Here’s my Original Post

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» INSTARARA «
» VOICE OVRZ «
Sort:  

I'm due for days 4 and 5 today. Yesterday during the day 3 workout I had a funny moment.

Sitting on my butt, legs straight, palms to the floor. We're lifting our butts off the floor by pressing into the arms. I have short arms so I'm already not too good at that. Plus I have a big butt so even if my hips are a few inches off the ground, my cheeks are still dragging on the floor. Ha!

A couple of lifts, and then she says, "okay now we're going to magically lift our feet off the floor." And I thought, ooh magic, fun!

Pfff. My feet might as well have been cemented to the floor. Magic my ass. LOL

LOL! hahaha I've been there girl, sometimes I'll be halfway through a class and just stop and stare at the screen like...

Hope the doggos let ya practice your "magic" at least ;) Still doing 2 a day?? DAMN GIRL! mad props!

Haha that's cute. I might do just one today because I say days 4 and 5 are both an hour long. That's a lot of yoga! Although if I need a break from painting tonight I might go for a second one. It's not like I don't do that with food ("oh hell, as long as I'm eating cake I might as well have another piece!") so I might as well do it with yoga too. LOL

cake + yoga tho.. can't argue with that!

This post received a 2% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61