Sort:  

at https://steemit.com/@l0k1 you can see the details how to contact me. I definitely invite you to come visit the chatroom at https://chat.anisotropic.systems - it's actually a redirect to a riot chatroom, this new distributed chat system, sorta like for chat as tor is for routing.

Have you noticed how email is starting to be almost completely replaced by chat? I have been thinking about ways of doing authentication challenges. With a chat that is publicly viewable, you can have a chat with a bot on the chain that has been asked to authenticate you to create an account, challenge, response signature, and voila.

It also made me think about the glogchain - it is a series of references to files on ipfs, it would make sense to have a chat attached to it as well as the comment tree.

Anyway, back to coding the p2p service advertising system I am building.

The immediacy of chat is great and all... But I prefer the contemplativeness of email. Not to mention the interoperability.

are you sure that address doesn't work through tor? I'm kinda banking on doing RPC via tor... maybe latency but it's a single address space, nobody needs to register domains, etc, easy way to build a primary control channel for a swarm.

There is a node.js app you can run on linux as well. It basically works primarily with http/s connections query/return. This site and busy.org also work this way. The javascript is the app now, and it's running in your browser. If these ones work I don't see why riot.im would not. I don't see the point since it is via SSL and I intend my messages to be searchable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69