My Job Application as a Spanish Translator for the DaVinci.Witness project


Source

English version

Who am I?

My name is Andres, I'm 20 years old and I live in Venezuela. I was studying English language teaching at the university but due to political problems, protests and constant strikes I took the decision of leaving the university and study on my own. One of the things that I love the most is learning languages and teaching Spanish. I'm currently creating Spanish lessons for the Steemit community and teaching Spanish to foreigner Spanish students.

My translating experience

To be honest, I'm not a professional translator but I try to do it as good as a professional one.
I learned English by getting totally involved with it and doing language exchanges with native English speakers. I've never worked as a translator before, but I do translate my own articles on Steemit and also help my friends to translate theirs.

Why am I applying for this job?

I've always wanted to participate in a translation project, and I think this can help me to gain more experience in the field.

It would be a pleasure for me to contribute with open source projects. I will work hard and do my best for the translations to be accurate and professional.

Audio in English:

Versión en Español

¿Quién soy?

Mi nombre es Andres, tengo 20 años y vivo en Venezuela. Estudié Lengua inglesa mención profesor en la universidad, pero debido a los problemas políticos, las protestas y los paros en mi país, tomé la decisión de dejar la universidad y estudiar por mi cuenta. Una de las cosas que más me gustan, es aprender idiomas y enseñar Español. Actualmente me encuentro haciendo lecciones de Español para la comunidad de Steemit y enseñando Español a estudiantes extranjeros.

Mi experiencia cómo traductor

Para ser honesto, no soy un traductor profesional, pero intento hacerlo igual de bien que uno profesional.
Aprendí inglés envolviendome totalmente con el idioma y mediante intercambio de idiomas con hablantes nativos de Inglés. Nunca he trabajado cómo traductor, pero he ayudado a mis amigos extranjeros a traducir documentos, textos y cartas, y también traduzco mis artículos de Steemit.

¿Por qué quiero formar parte de este proyecto?

Siempre he querido participar en un proyecto de traducción, y creo que este puede ayudarme a ganar más experiencia en el área.

Sería un placer para mí, contribuir con proyectos de código abierto. Trabajaré duro y me esforzaré para que las traducciones sean precisas y profesionales.

Audio en Español:

Links of my Spanish lessons on the platform:

TitleLink
Answering some of the most common doubts in Spanishhttps://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@ralk98/learn-some-of-the-most-common-doubts-in-spanish
Steem Spanish class: learning genders through animalshttps://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@ralk98/steem-spanish-class-learning-genders-through-animals
Animals without grammatical gendershttps://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@ralk98/steem-spanish-class-animals-without-grammatical-genders
Steem Spanish class: learn the most common greetings and when to use them.https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@ralk98/steem-spanish-class-learn-the-most-common-greetings-and-when-to-use-them
9 Spanish words that don't exist in Englishhttps://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@ralk98/steem-spanish-lesson-9-spanish-words-that-don-t-exist-in-english

My Crowdin profile
https://crowdin.com/profile/ralk98

Thank you for this opportunity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58