Application Post for Davinci Translation Team

in #davinci-application6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians and my fellow friends,

This post is specially dedicated as an application post to be the language moderator and translator for Malay language or Bahasa Melayu in Davinci translation team.

My name is Tay, and you could also call me as Alex. I am currently 21 years old this year and I came from Malaysia. As a Malaysian Chinese, I could read, write and communicate in various languages, but English and Malay would be my forte.

I joined Steemit back in July, 2017 when it all started with the craze of blockchain fever. Since then, I have been exploring the platform until I came across Utopian.io. I am currently third year in the degree of engineering and truthfully, while I think that Utopian.io is a great initiative, but I couldn't contribute much as I got no background in computer sciences. However, when the chance arised and the recruitment of translation moderators was opened, I quickly applied myself to become a translator and also moderator on Utopian.io to contribute my prociency in languages.

I have been working on the platform until the translation category was being paused back in March. You could go over my profile to have a look of my track record, profile @plokmi and also profile @mrplokmi. I hope my experiences of translation and moderation would be worth considering during the selection of the members.

With that, I thank you.

audio link




Selamat sejahtera semua ahli Steemit dan rakan-rakan sekalian,

Siaran ini adalah khas didedikasikan sebagai sebuah permohonan untuk menjadi seorang moderator dan penterjemah Bahasa Melayu dalam pasukan penterjemahan Davinci.

Nama yang diberikan ialah Tay, dan kamu juga boleh memanggil saya sebagai Alex. Saya berusia 21 tahun dan saya berasal dari Malaysia. Sebagai seorang warganegara Malaysia yang beretnik Cina, saya boleh membaca, berkarya dan bertutur dalam beberapa bahasa, tetapi saya lebih fasih dalam Bahasa Inggeris dan Melayu.

Saya telah menyertai Steemit sejak Julai 2017 lagi, semasa kesemuanya bermula dengan kegilaan rantaian blok yang begitu popular. Sejak masa itu, saya telah menerokai platform tersebut sehinggalah saya menjumpai Utopian.io. Sebenarnya, saya merupakan seorang mahasiswa tahun tiga yang sedang meneruskan pengajian dalam ijazah bagi bidang kejuruteraan. Walaupun saya dapat melihat Utopian.io sebagai suatu inisiatif yang hebat, saya tidak dapat menyumbangkan khidmat tenaga kerana saya tidak mempunyai latar belakang dalam sains komputer. Apabila masa itu terdapat peluang dan pemgambilan moderator penterjemahan telah dibuka, saya telah dengan cepat memohon untuk menjadi seorang penterjemah dan juga moderator di Utopian.io untuk menyumbangkan kefasihan bahasa saya.

Saya telah bekerja di platform tersebut sehinggalah kategori penterjemahan telah dihentikan pada bulan Mac. Sesiapa sahaja boleh pergi ke profil saya untuk mendapatkan rekod saya, di profil @plokmi dan juga profil @mrplokmi. Saya amat berharap pengalaman penterjemahan saya boleh dipertimbangkan semasa pemilihan ahli dijalankan.

Dengan itu, saya ingin mengucapkan terima kasih.

pautan audio

Sort:  

Congratulations @mrplokmi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @mrplokmi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46