My Application As A Spanish Language Manager (Da Vinci & Utopian)

Hello everyone. This is my application for Spanish Language Manager for Da Vinci

banner

Source

My name is María Eugenia and I am a journalism student from Venezuela. Ever since I was little I have been interested in English, that is why I started to learn from a very young age. As I became older I began to realize I had a passion for this language, so I made the decision to join an English course in a language institute. After 1 and a half years I graduated with honors and I was able to obtain my bilingual certificate. One week later, due to my grades, I got called from the same institute to work as a teacher. Therefore, I worked as an English teacher for almost 2 years, and then I decided I wanted to create my own teaching system, so I opened my Steemit account and I started to write posts to help other people who want to learn this beautiful language.

Here on Steemit I had the opportunity to meet a really wonderful project called Da Vinci Polyglot, created by the Da Vinci Witness and I have been working with them as an official translator and moderator for the Spanish language since April. This project means a lot to me because with them I found out I have a passion for making translations and working on a team.

I also had the opportunity to learn about Utopian. I worked with the Crowdin platform, searched for projects and obtained the proofreader role. I think it is an incredible platform for making contributions to Open Source Projects and I am very excited for this new alliance between Da Vinci and Utopian.

I consider myself a really hardworking and honest person, I have experience working with translations and I am capable of managing people on a team.

Thank you.

DQmU4k8R9asoiB2q6MVP1v8LLRYDiUK753kqqsr7RLvfgyu.jpg

Hola a todos. Esta es mi postulación para Manager del idioma español en Da Vinci

Mi nombre es María Eugenia y soy una estudiante de periodismo de Venezuela. Desde que era pequeña he estado interesada en el inglés, es por esto que comencé a aprender desde una edad muy temprana. A medida que iba creciendo, empecé a darme cuenta que sentía una pasión por este idioma, así que tomé la decisión de ingresar a un curso de inglés en un instituto de idiomas. Después de un año y medio me gradué con honores y tuve la oportunidad de obtener mi certificado de bilingüe. Luego de una semana, debido a mis calificaciones, me llamaron del mismo instituto para trabajar como profesora. Por lo tanto, trabajé como profesora de inglés durante casi dos años, y luego decidí que quería crear mi propio sistema de enseñanza, entonces abrí mi cuenta de Steemit y comencé a escribir publicaciones para ayudar a las demás personas que desean aprender este hermoso idioma.

Acá en Steemit tuve la oportunidad de conocer un maravilloso proyecto llamado Da Vinci Polyglot, creado por el Witness Da Vinci y he estado trabajando con ellos como traductora oficial y moderadora del idioma español desde abril. Este proyecto significa mucho para mi ya que con ellos descubrí que tengo una pasión por hacer traducciones y trabajar en equipo.

De igual forma, tuve la oportunidad de aprender acerca de Utopian. Trabajé con la plataforma de Crowdin, busqué proyectos y obtuve el rol de proofreader. Pienso que es una increíble plataforma para realizar contribuciones a proyectos Open Source y estoy muy emocionada por esta nueva alianza entre Da Vinci y Utopian.

Me considero una persona muy trabajadora y honesta. Tengo experiencia trabajando con traducciones y soy capaz de dirigir a las personas en un equipo.

Gracias.

Links of my previous translations:

TitleLink
Translation to Spanish - Alarm Morninghttps://steemit.com/utopian-io/@marugy99/translation-to-spanish-alarm-morning-from-english-1154-words
Algo que no sabías acerca de la biología óseahttps://steemit.com/davinci-polyglot/@davinci.polyglot/algo-que-no-sabas-acerca-de-la-biologa-sea
Amor y cienciahttps://steemit.com/spanish/@davinci.polyglot/amor-y-ciencia
¿Qué pasaría si las células pudieran recordar?https://steemit.com/spanish/@davinci.polyglot/que-pasaria-si-las-celulas-pudieran-recordar
¿Por qué necesitamos la ingeniería biomédica?https://steemit.com/spanish/@davinci.polyglot/por-que-necesitamos-la-ingenieria-biomedica
La influencia recíproca entre tus genes y túhttps://steemit.com/cervantes/@aboutcoolscience/esp-la-influencia-reciproca-entre-tus-genes-y-tu

My Crowdin profile
https://crowdin.com/profile/marugy99

English audio:

Spanish audio:

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

All the best.

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50