My application for the translator position at DaVinci & Utopian [Spanish]

Source

English


My name is Gabriel Hernández, I am from Venezuela currently working part-time in my family’s distribution company. Last year I became interested in the blockchain industry and in December I ended up joining Steemit, where I have been active ever since.

I began to learn English since I was a kid, but it wasn’t until the end of my teenage years that I managed to have a complete understanding of it. 8 years ago I finished an English course from KOE (Knowledge of English) to extend even further my bilingual capabilities. This is the certificate:

KOE certificate.jpg

Regarding my native language (Spanish), I have been speaking it all my life and throughout all of my education, so my understanding is total.

I would like to work as a translator for DaVinci & Utopian because I can provide high quality contributions even in projects that are quite technical and require a certain understanding about the context of the text that needs to be translated. I consider my level of English is advanced enough to be a productive member of the Spanish team. I also find myself very attracted to the open source movement, because if everyone has access to the code and is willing to freely contribute towards its development, this could make it easier for innovative ideas to be improved.

I have proper experience contributing with Utopian, and at the end of the article, there will be some examples of my previous contributions, and another example of an article that I published in both languages.


Español


Mi nombre es Gabriel Hernández, soy de Venezuela y actualmente estoy trabajando medio tiempo en una empresa de mi familia de distribución de productos. El año pasado me interesé en la industria blockchain y en Diciembre terminé por unirme a Steemit, donde he estado activo desde entonces.

Empecé a aprender inglés desde que era un niño, pero no fue hasta el final de mi adolescencia que logré tener un entendimiento completo de este idioma. Hace 8 años terminé un curso de Inglés de KOE (Knowledge of English) para extender aun más mis capacidades bilingües. Este es el certificado:

KOE certificate.jpg

Con respecto a mi idioma nativo (español), lo he estado hablando durante toda mi vida y a lo largo de toda mi educación, por lo que mi entendimiento es total.

Me gustaría trabajar como un traductor para DaVinci & Utopian porque puedo proveer contribuciones de alta calidad, incluso en proyectos que sean técnicos y requieran cierto entendimiento sobre el contexto del texto que necesita ser traducido. Considero que mi nivel de inglés es lo suficiente avanzado para poder ser un miembro productivo en el equipo de español. También me encuentro muy atraído al movimiento de código libre, porque si todos tienen acceso al código y están dispuestos a contribuir de manera libre con su desarrollo, esto podría hacer más fácil que las ideas innovadoras sean mejoradas.

Tengo suficiente experiencia contribuyendo con Utopian, y al final del artículo estarán algunos ejemplos de mis contribuciones previas, y otro ejemplo de un artículo que publiqué en ambos idiomas.


Samples of previous translations

In the past I made several contributions to open source projects through Utopian:

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@dedicatedguy/akeneo-project-translation-to-spanish-591-words

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@dedicatedguy/gplcart-translation-to-spanish-552-words

I also published a series of articles in both languages, I will leave an example below:

https://steemit.com/decenternet/@dedicatedguy/meetanuvysthebestpossibleoperativesystemforcryptoenthusiastsandfreedomlovers-l5w4omuhsv

https://steemit.com/decenternet/@dedicatedguy/conoceaanuvyselelmejorsistemaoperativoposibleparaentusiastasdecryptoyamantesdelalibertad-yh5ge1zhfk


Audio in English


Audio en español

Sort:  

Awesome dude! I hope you get the position. I know where to go if I ever need something translated into Spanish!!!

Thank you mate!

I would like to support this application:)

Thanks @zest I really appreciate it!

Hi @dedicatedguy! We are @steem-ua, a new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation! In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 107 contributions, your post is ranked at #22. The readers like your work! Keep up the good work! Feel free to join our Discord server!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70