You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elite Monk Status Update (It's NEVER Going To Be Enough Guys)

in #dating4 months ago (edited)

It is interesting as I’m British and I’ve actually dated two Americans weirdly and they do complain more about women than how I see women so maybe it is a bit different there. My bf does always think women leave: sends me all these articles of women leaving their nfl boyfriends and it’s just not the reality I see here it’s mostly men that run at 3 months when they fear commitment after initially making all the promises in the world. I saw so many beautiful, intelligent friends go through those cycles endlessly! I think dating apps don’t help as ppl can have one argument and they are on there the next day re instating their profile. It’s something I rly value about my guy as Altho the distance is difficult and it’s not been smooth at all he rly never gives up and is stable in that sense something I’ve truly never experienced with the guys here. They are mostly commitment phobic and only rly end up chasing ppl who are not that interested in them as it’s more exciting. I am in a capital city tho and it’s full of foreigners it’s prob totally different out on the smaller towns. Most my friends at one point were models, intelligent and loyal and struggled like hell to find loyal guys. None were going for rich guys either lol

Sort:  

It's interesting and people's attention is so fleeting and I just recently went through another situation that was going in the right direction and then she just went nuclear on the situation. People have so many perceived options and at the end of the day some of the connections I have made would have never happened without modern technology but by virtue of that I also lost those connections a large in part because of the technology.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71