You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elite Monk Status Update (It's NEVER Going To Be Enough Guys)

in #dating2 months ago (edited)

I just think it’s up to each individual it’s not rly up to a guy to decide when a woman is happy to settle down or vice versa. I think a lot of ppl would love to settle down and be with the right person but if ppl settle young without truly falling in love just based on someone being available they will almost undoubtedly divorce later / stop having intimacy pretty early in the marriage. You see this a lot I know ppl divorce quicker now / single longer but how many ppl int he past were truly happy ? I think you would be surprised how many ppl in relationships have sex like once a month. Is that really a happy relationship? I think it’s up to ppl these days they can just settle for who wants them earlier or they can take the risk of leaving it and keep working on themselves till they can attract true love. I often wonder if those who find it rly young did a lot of work on themselves in past lives or something as it seems so easy for some. Pretty much all my friends had their first child around 40 so that’s never been something I’ve seen as a block really but it is down to priorities at the end of the day some ppl are infertile so they will always have to explore other options like adoption. For me it’s always been about connection and I woudl rather wait till 60 than be in a relationship with someone just for the sake of settling down. Hopefully it works out with my current partner and I don’t have to as we do have a strong spiritual connection but that hasn’t always meant things worked out! I think if you truly love someone it becomes less about age, how you have kids, looks, money and any of these things as the love comes first and you work around the rest. If ppl prefer to just not hold out for that type of spiritual love that’s also their choice tho. But I think everyone has to do what makes them happy. I have a few friends who settled to have kids and they are absolutely miserable now and defo on brink of splitting. I don’t think it necessarily makes everyone happy to just stick it out.

I do agree with this current disconnect man and woman hating tho it’s a bloody joke. People are just so judgmental over one another these days I blame social media and dating apps. I’ve always refused to use dating apps as I think they are ruining society myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65