Brown Eyed Krill

in #dating7 years ago (edited)


I am hoping to find new love and I put myself out there on Steemit with a blog recently.

But I realized that it's hard
to get to know others online so I thought I could give a little more information about me!!

Well, I am hoping to date a whale
and I know I'm punching way above my weight as a lowly plankton, but love is love. I've been in love before and I think it's healthy to acknowledge that.

I was in love with a Krill gal by the name of Blue
a while back now. She had the most gorgeous brown eyes. Yes, she was my Brown Eyed Krill. I hope you like the lyrics, and if you're out there my sweet whale, please know that I'm over her and I've had a lot of time on my own to be happy with being by myself. But I know I have a lot to give and I'm ready to give love another go!

Yes I wrote a song for Blue, but please know I'll write one for you! xoxo

Here are the lyrics to my song:

Brown Eyed Krill

Hey where did we go,
Days when the rains came
Down in the shallows,
Playin' a new game,
Laughing and a divin’ hey, hey
Swimmin’ and a jumpin’
In the murky morning bog with
Our hearts a thumpin' and you
My brown eyed krill,
You my brown eyed krill

Whatever happened
To tides that are so low
Going down the pirate ship
With a dip and dosey doe
Swimmin’ in the sunlight laughin’
Hiding behind a rainbow's wall,
Slippin’ and slidin’
All along the water fall, with you
My brown eyed krill,
You my brown eyed krill

Do you remember when we used to sing
Sha la la la la la la la la la la te da
Sha la la la la la la la la la la te da
La te da

So hard to find my way,
Now that I'm all on my own
I saw you just the other day
My how you have grown
Cast my memory back there Lord
Sometime I'm overcome thinkin' 'bout it
Makin' love in the sea weeds
Behind the river reeds with you
My brown eyed krill

Lyrics Adapted by TheBugIQ from Van Morrison's Brown Eyed Girl
Vocals by TheBugIQ
Image courtesy of google
PlankTown™


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Bravo!!! This is great!

Hi @thebugiq, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EST or 7PM EST in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

Thanks very much @shadowspub! Much appreciated!! :D

This is too fun. It needs more upvotes than this. Hidden gold!

lol thanks for the shot in the arm @negativer, my mind won't stop popping off ideas along this theme and it seriously keeps me personally entertained LOL

I really liked your song. Really funny and clever. You also have a very pleasant singing voice. Thanks for the laugh and a little music for me to do a little chair dance. Bobbing my head along with the music as I am listening now.

Good times @sgt-dan thanks for the vote and taking the time to read and listen!! :D

Hilarious and clever, as usual! :) You're a gem!

awwww thanks @katrina-ariel I'm having way too much fun in @PlankTown!! LOL

Hilarious this had me going thanks so much for the laughs, love spongbob too. be well and feed me more lol @thebugiq

Thanks @krazypoet I have an artist thinking things over who might help me develop my own characters LOL

Sparkling creativity! I see this taking on a life of its own! 😊

BTW, that was the very FIRST dTube video that has ever played for me, probably because it had a still-pic on the screen instead of an actual video. dTube is so freaking slow, but the audio streamed nicely!

Thanks @thekittygirl!! Well funny you say that, my new hit single wouldn't upload to dtube today and I had to use utube lol

Thank you, This gave me the smile I needed at the end of a very long, Blah day. :)

Planks a lot! Having fun and glad to give a smile!

🎵 Woooot!!! 🎶
This post has been manually curated by @msp-waves - the amazing broadcast station for Steemians, courtesy of @globocop.

Listen to MSP-Waves Radio on MSPWaves.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79