You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I fear for my life's data. I fear for my life's data, too.

in #data3 years ago (edited)

For example, text chat is a great example. Very few people relatively to the general population have experienced stable chats (saved securely as text), in a long-form/long-term manner (like me and others, which is difficult even for experts). I believe StackExchange.com is an exception to the rule, above Matrix.org as an open/public identity server, because while Matrix has proritized Ratchet E2EE libraries, instead Stack has prioritised proof. (Notice I did not say "Blockchain", I said Proof.)

Like StackExchange, public chats being the default, I was text-first/text-only by "default", meaning, copyable text. Same text that US law requires, in writing, which requires, you guessed it, Text.

That requires a different sort of thinking about what recording means. Currently US law has a lot of avoidance of (what I call a Social-Memory Issue) and antagonism towards that which is making people against the very idea of forcing agents too (and your mom and dad too) to record chats as much as me and StackExchange record every letter, openly/publicly/permanently. Which, again, requires a different degree of thinking/thought than tricking people to say things that you can remember in your own words (which is not the same...), suddenly that does not work in this/ther environment.

"texture. my first accountable internet activity *ever* was chat (Me age ~10 at Chat.Yahoo.Com's "C++" https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/C_(programming_language) room. I wold chat anywhere &w/my real name)"

From my StacExchange (SE) Chat User Profile Page at https://chat.stackexchange.com/users/16272/prosody-gabe-vereable-context, which is 200 LetterCharacterLimits long, so I had to bend to fit the frame.

I began with Yahoo! Chat at chat.yahoo.com. If I could share my AOL AIM logs, I would pay for the Freedom of Information Data Act recovery with my blood (because it is better evidence than a "guessing Op" with a funcopname (or is that your family parent, sounds the same?)). I believe Oath.com has a copy, but for who? I mean, Oath.com has a copy for whom?

Once you talk about your mom/dad does it go away because you asked (at what age, does it matter for reporting your mom/dad too?), is that what Laws would require and for who else would such a Law matter? Is it possible requiring your mom and dad to report to "permanent record" too, is an important matter, even if it is "just a question"?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68109.99
ETH 2636.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69