Vote for Freedom in 2020

in #data7 years ago (edited)

image
The notion that you can vote for freedom is usually laughable. Each cycle, we elect a new master who only continues to expand the government on all fronts. Anarchists/libertarians lose all appeal fighting a fruitless battle against a statist collective majority. However, in 2020, it will not just be voting for the lesser of two evils anymore. My good friend, Adam Kokesh, will be running on the platform for peaceful dissolution of the US Federal Government! My support and best wishes goes out to his campaign.
KokeshForNotPresident.com

Sort:  

@adamkokesh

Instead on running on a platform of peaceful dissolution of the corporation you should be running on a platform of bringing accountability to congress.

We have the perfect form of government except that we are electing defacto masters as you suggest but the original plan was to elect servants and this is what we should be working towards.... not burning down the house.

Check out how to fix government rather than dissolve it. My ideas will resonate with the people and get you elected; your ideas will continue to keep you in the fringes supported by fringe radicals. But that's prolly your actual goal. Check it out.

If anyone is interested check out my take on getting the problems that the author here has outlined... fixed.

Thanks for your time, @adconner

https://steemit.com/anarchy/@adconner/the-greatest-conspiracy-ever-perpetrated-on-the-united-states-of-america-and-no-one-even-realizes-it

Adam is an anarcho-capitalist, so I doubt he has any desire to "fix government." You could run.

If he wants the Whitehouse he has to come in from the Playground (it's closed to adults), and become at the very least a Libertarian; I've researched a great many "radical" potential candidates and Adam has the most charisma of them all. He could go mainstream but he's going to have to upset his radical base to do so. I realize that doing so may turn his current meal ticket inside out but the mainstream has cookies too. I've read Voluntarism; I even have a signed copy but maybe he should try out the new political ideas in a City in Arizona to see how it actually will work, then run for McCain's seat. Before taking on the Nation - to tear it down. Imho with respect to your ideas.

I don't know Adam so I can't speak for him. I used to watch a lot of his videos on youtube, though, and I'm pretty sure he's registered Libertarian party.

Also, he's already ran for congress, too. I think. He's not going mainstream, though, IMO. He's too militant atheist for many, including myself. If he can keep that to himself he may go further, but really, this country is too far gone. There's not going to be any peaceful dissolution. There will either be collapse or totalitarianism. Hopefully we can hold it off for another 40 or 50 years, but I doubt it.

That's a new one to me. Sounds interesting, I'll vote for it if given the chance. I'm not sure I see how it'll ever get through congress. I do not thing any of the senators or reps will want to give up any power.

Personally, I'd like to see States start succeeding. We don't need a central government anymore. All we need is free trade and open borders: let the state Gov'ts figure the rest out. It's a good first step and there's actually momentum in California and Texas.

When I hear that we don't need a central government I cringe because I know we do.... it was designed that way. We have to get back to fundamentals not burn down the house. Don't give up on America. Not Yet. Let's get the House opened up to servants not masters.

Well, we're going to dissagree on that one, so I'll let it go. However, I've been crunching some numbers and while I'm rounding, it seems that expanding the house to 10000 members would cost over 2.15 billion dollars a year in salaries and pensions alone. That doesn't include all the extra infrastructure that would need to be built to house those people, staff their offices, and the offices themselves. We'd also need a new capital.

I think I'm getting off the elevator here. I'm tired of my taxes going up and up year after year and all we have to show for it is never ending worldwide war and a surveillance state determined to tax every human activity for all it's worth. In fact, I think taxes are basically theft. I see one of your older posts you don't agree, but I wouldn't pay them if I wasn't afraid some thugs would show up at my house with guns to kidnap me and put me in a cage.

I appreciate the suggestion, however this is far from the perfect form of government. Democracy is mob rule. It targets the minority which happens to be the freedom loving libertarians.

We don't have a democracy. We have a representative republic and are supposed to be electing servants but that's gotten out of whack slowly since 1929. Did you read my blog post on this?

I'd argue that it's actually an oligarchy. But I haven't got the chance yet. I'll get to it soon and talk to you after i read your points. Peace man✌🏼

Defacto oligarchy yes. It's Not supposed to be that way,

The guy was arrested for peacefully protesting a couple times by the feds. I doubt he'll want to run on accountability.

So he will disband the government by becoming the government? Sounds kind of weird to me.

He's trolling of course. Like Ron Paul, his chances of winning a position as a candidate is slim to none. Remember, we do not select the candidates. We pick between two already selected candidates. ;-)

Like Ron Paul though, his effort should be applauded. He is pointing out the absurdity of the system, and doing that will bring more people to the banner of liberty.

Nope. I'm running to win. See the platform at KokeshForNotPresident.com

I was hoping you would say that!

But.... we saw what happened to Ron Paul. Whether you win or not, I support you! How do we get past the absurdities they pulled against Ron Paul?

He won't he's too much of an ideologue also.

Gave you a follow, fellow anti-statist

Hi friend, very good !!!!!
You would help me with a vote in my post., Thanks !!! ;)

Congratulations @incitingideas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey, Adam always has my support. Only children need a mommy or daddy government to oversee them. As an adult, no supervision needed. Thanks but no thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67