Dash Masternode - when is the optimal timing for updating?

in #dash7 years ago

Dash-global.jpg

Today Masternode version 12.2.3 came out - that quite shortly after 12.2.2 while 12.3 is already overdue (roadmap planned 12.3 for Dec.). So another update.

Usually I like to update very quickly to support the newest version for the network. But today I started wondering. Does updating put me back to the beginning of the payout queue?

I am updating with dashman so I am not 100% sure as I know there is a possibility to restart the masternode without loosing the place in queue (RPC). Does anybody know?

Than again I was wondering - am I legit to recieve masternode payment if I am not on the newest version?

With so many updates the right timing effects the return significantly. So I thought I put the knowledge of the steemit community together to assemble a timing guide for masternodes - coulnd't find anything alike.

Sort:  
Loading...

"Does updating put me back to the beginning of the payout queue?"
I think that's only the case if the new version contains a protocol update. (At least from what I read here: https://www.dash.org/forum/threads/version-12-2-release.17807/page-3#post-146156 )

"am I legit to recieve masternode payment if I am not on the newest version?"
If you're not waiting multiple payment rounds there shouldn't be a problem with the payment. :)

But I'm not a MN owner myself so maybe you should ask this questions on the Dash Nation Discord Server or at the forum. :)

Great - Yes I heared of the differences between minor updates and protocol updates. Need to check that and probably follow up on this.

dash market now somethink dwon but this is not problem ......thanks for shere this knowlageable post ...Learn some new from your post. Love to read it ...wish you best of luck keep posting becuse we waiting for your post @Resteemed ...... :)

very interesting imformasih this, my little fish still do not know about it. but thank you for sharing useful information.

Due to the low rates of BTC almost every coin is at its lower side. This is happening temporarily and I believe market will respond normal and restrore its routine value. I don't know the technicalities so don't exactly know about masternode. Anyways Thanks @famunger for sharing some informative post.Hopefully someone gives the right Ans on it.

Nice post ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58