You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Darklands.

in #darklands5 years ago

Man this was a lot of fun to take part in thank you. For sure I get it. It was hard for me to find time to play this and I know it took you way more time to make it. If anyone else wants to take the mantle might be a idea to let them but I get it all the way if you want to keep it. I will watch for the miner post before I remove my delegation. Take care

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I spent some time thinking about the possibility of someone taking over the game and even considered how to make keeping track of everything easier. I came up with simply using a spreadsheet to track all the data with fields that would automatically take care of doing the math when items are traded. The post would be greatly condensed by linking to the spreadsheet instead of listing everyone's stuff for each colony. I don't know if it would work, but that's the general idea. Each colony would be on its own tab in the spreadsheet and there would be links for trades to the other tabs. So if you were to give me 4 fish, that would deduct 4 from you and add 4 to mine all automatically. Players would have read/write access to the spreadsheet to edit their own trades with the GM watching over the changes. I THINK it could be done, but I'm not sure.

yes am its possible. have been thinking the same. and on someone taking over the game to. only a had the time, the new game is a test how little work a need to do.

Now that I'm not playing Darklands, I'm actually getting some projects started. Today I began making a 3-shelf storage unit from strips of hardwood flooring.

hehhe....nice ye its funny how much time a spend on it. it was eating in my time with my bike training. so now a can realy get in good shape..:)

cool am. appreciate it. am thinking hard to make it worth your time. and mine. not sure how atm lol...but it will bee clear in a few days. yes a been spending a crays amount of time on it. a dident mine before. summer and work, it became another job and time to let it go..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88