You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Darklands.

in #darklands5 years ago

I spent some time thinking about the possibility of someone taking over the game and even considered how to make keeping track of everything easier. I came up with simply using a spreadsheet to track all the data with fields that would automatically take care of doing the math when items are traded. The post would be greatly condensed by linking to the spreadsheet instead of listing everyone's stuff for each colony. I don't know if it would work, but that's the general idea. Each colony would be on its own tab in the spreadsheet and there would be links for trades to the other tabs. So if you were to give me 4 fish, that would deduct 4 from you and add 4 to mine all automatically. Players would have read/write access to the spreadsheet to edit their own trades with the GM watching over the changes. I THINK it could be done, but I'm not sure.

Sort:  

yes am its possible. have been thinking the same. and on someone taking over the game to. only a had the time, the new game is a test how little work a need to do.

Now that I'm not playing Darklands, I'm actually getting some projects started. Today I began making a 3-shelf storage unit from strips of hardwood flooring.

hehhe....nice ye its funny how much time a spend on it. it was eating in my time with my bike training. so now a can realy get in good shape..:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77