Early Dark Souls Remaster Network Test Review 5/18

in #dark6 years ago (edited)

 As much as I love Dark Souls I just don't feel like there is any point in me buying this as I already own this game. Didn't feel like it stayed at a solid 60 fps and for sure the PS4 couldn't capture it in 60 fps, so I'm left wondering what could have gotten me excited for this remaster? Just for starters I would have liked to see some remixing done with the enemy placement, which I guess they kind of did but only by removing one enemy to make the trip to the Gargoyle boss a little easier. Don't want to push away too many people with the difficulty. But now I'm wondering if this is a thing that we will see in the full release of the remaster? Are they going to remove some enemies to make the more challenging encounters easier? Or is this just a way to help people who are new to the series feel ok about hitting that purchase button at the end of the demo? Idk. But I for sure know that I will be passing on this remaster as the version I already own is just fine with ds fix and dscm. No reason to shell out 20 more bucks for a game I already own. My thoughts let me know yours below. Love, Jax 

Sort:  

Congratulations @krmb! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70