You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great Bison Spirit and the Dakota Access Pipeline

in #dapl8 years ago

My grandfather loved this land. I was born in North Dakota but was raised in Oregon from age of 3. I visited what my grandfather called Meadow Hills Farm only a handful of times but found it so beautiful, peaceful and restoring. Gramp died many years ago yet I believe he would be feeling the pain of the people at Standing Rock. Your story of vision quest and hunt of the bison is so glorious. For the youth now and for their children your quest is keeping alive a vital part of the life of Indigenous people of the prairie. I am in awe of your bravery and the sharing of the hunt with those at Standing Rock. Please continue to share your journey, I will be following you from my home in England.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50