You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daphne Project – The Work of Murdered Maltese Journalist Daphne Caruana Galizia Rises Again

in #daphne6 years ago

Binance exchange moved to Malta recently... I wonder if there's any connection between them and the entities being investigated.

Sort:  

Good catch @richq11, I also noticed that straight away because I was looking into Malta. Actually, I wrote a post about Malta corruption and Binance's decision to move their operations there. I don't think there's a connection to Galizia's work but since there's a real issue of Mafia infiltration into Malta's gaming industry it's worrying for sure. As we know, the msm has been trying to link crypto and money laundering for years.

I'm sitting on about 50 BNB watching the price go down wondering if I should dump. I know all the exchanges are probably pretty shaky, but I was hoping Binance was better... they keep talking about opening a decentralized exchange.

The MSM is stupid just like Q says... how much sense would it make to launder money in an open source forum??? The biggest instrument for money laundering is the USD!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69471.12
ETH 3758.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83