DAO keeping all the ETC?!?I

in #dao8 years ago (edited)

I have all the free time in the world but recently am watching all of my investments get drained into ETC while my ETH was still in the DAO. I am living tooth to nail! Being broke and in debt is boring and deoressing, boring doesn't make quality content! I invested all my BTC in ethereum before the crowdsale. I'm a damn fool!! Am I the only one? =(

(DAO members were not given ETC for their invested ETH)

Sort:  

It might be a good time to trade your DAO to ETH, and your ETH to ETC. But who really knows?

Idk what to do think or feel... =(

The whole reason there was a fork that split eth from etc was because thedao had the eth taken from it via a contract exploit. So if you have dao tokens then on the eth chain they took back the eth and put into a new contract so you can get it back. However on the etc chain those funds were never returned so the dao doesn't have any to give you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32