You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Find Yourself a D&D Game!

in #dand7 years ago

I was about 5 years old when my dad had a DnD group he would play with about once every 2-3 months and I always sat quitly and watched. My dad had an orange D30 that I use to always wanna roll and when the group was rolling up treasure I would get to roll for them. Need less to say when I was about 11 or 12 I was old enough to start playing. My dads DnD group had mostly separated by then (moved to different states etc) so the core group spans from Minnesota, Illinois and Florida. We still get together twice a year at least now playing a mix of the first and second editions of DnD. We have three different families in our group and two of those families have 3 generations of players. It’s an awesome game that brings people together. I love to play!

Sort:  

That sounds awesome! One of my cousins has a group like that, I just think it's cool that a game can hep create a bond like that in people.

It is awesome!! I love that a simple game (that’s an endless world of possibilities) can keep us all together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54357.85
ETH 2282.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31