You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dance with me #1 - Roll Deep (因為紅)

in #dance7 years ago

I'm so glad that you have entitled this post "#1" because I very much look forward to further entries in this series!

I am very partial to Chinese classical dance, especially court dances. Do you have any of those in your repertoire? To me that represents the absolute epitome of the dance art form. I can certainly enjoy jazz, ballroom, modern street and all the rest, but nothing penetrates to my spirit like Classical Chinese Dance :-)

Sort:  
Thanks onceuponatime, I'm not a professional dancer of course but it's a great means of self-expression and of course good exercise.

I actually have learned some Chinese Classical Dance, and it will be my pleasure to share with Steemit when I get the opportunity to film. It's hard to get exclusive use of the dance studio, and sometimes its hard to find a good location elsewhere to match with the style of dance.

I'm flattered and impressed that you like Classical Chinese Dance though, I'm always very thankful for anyone that enjoys Chinese culture. One of my life missions is to spread the good parts of my culture to the world.

I actually have learned some Chinese Classical Dance, and it will be my pleasure to share with Steemit when I get the opportunity to film.

That would be fantastic! I hope you can work something out to make that happen. I absolutely concur with @onceuponatime. Great photo, by the way!

I would not be able put that any better :D

I am sorry to say but this post is hillerious ( for me) Roll deep guys for #2.
Xie Xie for your wonderful dance though and teaching us Chinese culture. I traveled for 6 weeks all over China and it was quite interesting.
PS :
I might have to change my concept and start a kick box video for Mammasitta's. #justkidding

I produced, in the 1980's, the first demonstration in Canada of Classical Chinese Dance at the Solar Stage, First Canadian Place in the financial district of downtown Toronto. I was also the business manager of the School of Chinadance, Toronto. I am pleased that my comment was able to provide you with a little hilarity.

Thats very interesting to hear about your life experiences and your comments are always inspiring for me! I created my first meme ever and it was super fun. @onceuponatime I did not think your comment was hillerious. I referred to the post in general. The choice of my vocabulary might have been misunderstood.

Can I come to dance with you?

that's the idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53