@cryptopolechix: 💖Dance Contest Week 30 💖

in #dance6 years ago

I'm submitting this video for week 30 of @donatello's dance contest. I fully support all your effort, @donatello. I hope you appreciate mine. I don't know if this particular submission is eligible to win because I'm not featured as prominently in this dance video as much as my friend @murmaiiderr is. (I'm the Asian American dancer in the heart-shaped sunglasses). But I was doing most of my magic behind the scenes on my camera phone! 

I'm really proud of this video because the film style is more dynamic than typical pole dance videos which tend to be pretty static. We usually plop our phones down somewhere while we dance, and that's oftentimes the best footage we can get because we are too busy dancing!

A New Dynamic Pole Dance Video Style

This week, my friend and I decided to try something different. We took turns filming each other from different angles in her Brooklyn apartment. Because we are both dancers, we were able to follow each other's movement in a way that is perhaps more effective than other videographers would be able to. I went home and was so excited to edit the videos myself! I do not have any formal video filming or editing experience, so I was so incredibly surprised at the result.

Why Pole Dancers Don't Wear A Lot of Clothes

I know that pole dancing is a controversial style of dancing because people perceive it to be very provocative. The truth is, we pole dancers drop all our clothes because it's almost impossible to stick to the pole otherwise. When I  first started pole dancing, I was wearing long shorts and loose tank tops. But my instructors straight out told me that there were certain moves I couldn't do because I was wearing too many clothes!

If you don't mind that we dance in various stages of undress, I hope you can appreciate the intricacy and nuance of our movement, the precision it takes to dance in 8" heels, and the athleticism it takes to swing our body weight around the pole.

I think all forms of dance are important for art and movement. We all deserve an outlet for creative self-expression even if we can't all look or move like ballerinas. Dance is for everyone!

For this video, we were very inspired by old Lady Gaga music videos and the YouTube videos from Millenium Dance Complex in LA. I hope you enjoyed watching it as much as I enjoyed making it :) Thank you for visiting this post!


Sort:  


Greetings @cryptopolechix

You've been invited to the iTalnet contest/initiative

If you wish to enroll the contest, the auditions started today 1'st of March and will last until 5'th of March read more in the link below, the contest has a new voting system where artists/performers vote between themselves (no judges / no upvote count / no nominatios) only contestants vote counts.
https://steemit.com/art/@ivan.atman/italent-contest-auditions-have-started-or-45-steem-rewards-or-all-talents-or-auditory-arts-visual-arts-performing-arts

Please read the rules of the contest prior to enrollment, thank you
@ivan.atman

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Nice post!
Thank you for sharing your video and resteem the main post.

I’m glad you joined!! I agree to everything you said above. Go dancers!!

Yay, thank you! 💖I think it's great that we're showing Steemit how amazing the pole community is!

Upvoted and resteemed!

Wow, thank you so much! ^_^

hi this is @michhart hope we can work together
and support each other
https://steemit.com/travel/@michhart/welcome-to-cannes-france

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptopolechix from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46