Dancing is LIFE! Boo YEAHHHHH! 30/4/2018

in #dance6 years ago (edited)

Aloha Steemer!

23.jpg

Like everyone here, I think the idea of STEEMIT is AweSomE!!! I’m excited, curious and buzzing to be a part of this amazing community.

Introduction

My name is Bryan. Born and raised in Sabah, Borneo. For now, i am currently residing in Kota Kinabalu with my family together with my 2 dogs.

28.jpg

26.jpg

27.jpg

Trail Marathon Organiser to a Dance Instructor

I have just recently move on from either organizing or actively volunteering big roles in trail marathon races. It’s been more than 8 years that i have been a part of this industry. And quite frankly, i needed to try something new.

In Sabah, races like:

SAC (Sabah Adventure Challenge)

South East Asia’s oldest (Since 1998), an established 150 kilometer multi-day adventure race with the highest mountain dominating in the background as competitors compete from dawn to dusk, and sometimes into the night to complete each day’s adventure be it on mountain bike, on foot or rafting down cold, magical rivers and through native villages.

30.jpg
*Being a participant instead of organising it

18.jpg
*Meet the team :)

TMBT (The Most Beautiful Thing) Facebook

Malaysia’s oldest and toughest Ultra Trail Marathon with the inaugural race held in 2011. Consisting of 4 categories, 12, 30, 50 and 100 kilometer, the trail leads runner into hidden areas of the base of Mount Kinabalu, filled with many majestic views of the mountain, the natural jungle, and the cultural landscape that is unknown even to many of the locals themselves.
6.jpg

BUTM (Borneo Ultra Trail Marathon) Facebook

An extreme, outdoor ultra trail marathon since 2013 that takes runner through a combination of natural jungle settings and cultural landscapes via trails, dirt tracks and back-roads in the Kiulu Valley North of Kota Kinabalu. Similar like TMBT, BUTM also have 4 category consisting of the same distance.
17.jpg

And last but not least

Super Kerbau Facebook

A roaming trail running series which was designed for beginners and experienced trail runners alike with a combination of trails and hills providing ample challenge for a fun day out through jungle, village trails and back roads in selected parts of sabah on the island of Borneo.
5.jpg

All are well known races that i have been a part of. If running is your thing then check it out. Just click on the name of the races above and it'll lead you to the website. Keen on knowing more of its community and how it has grown over the years? Just right click on Facebook and it will show you :)

So Why The Switch??

12.jpg

There are many reasons as to why i move on from the running industry and into the dancing industry. One of them is as i mentioned above (Needed To Try Something New) and the other one is because i felt in love with kizomba, first as a dancer and second as a teacher. It's a beautiful genre of dance that basically unites 2 people together on a dance floor and have a great time. You will do nothing else but listen and move with the music. Originated from Angola, Africa, kizomba means "Party" in Kimbundu, an Angolan language.

29.jpg

Kizomba is often characterised to have a slower, romantic and more sensual rhythm, be it the dance or the music. To give you an idea of how it sounded like, try listen to this Thrift Shop - J-Kee (2015)
Better yet!, if you could imagine, try imagining yourself dancing sensually with someone with this music.

Nice and slow.....

A little playful with the small movement of the hip ~

Mmmm hmmmmm.....

and then intensely stare at your pillow *If you use your pillow as your dancing mate

26.jpg

Annnddd thenn.... Back! to the main topic :D

So! currently I teach people how to dance Kizomba. I love food, music, experiments, psychology and self improvement stuffs, sharing my knowledge and last but not least dancing! Which is my current passion.

20.jpg

As of now, I am still new in the teaching scene. I have been a social dancer for 3 years and in those times, I’ve travelled to festivals, met all kinds of people with different nationality, faced many mistakes and problems, noticed a lot of things, learned from well-known instructors like (Nelson Campus, Albir Rojas, Helios Santos, Mafalda Butterflies, Sophie Fox, Ronie Saleh,Theodore Awadzi, Nemanja Sonero and many more), taught a lot of people, and invested thousands of dollar into learning how to be a good social dancer and I think that this could really change a part of the social aspect and the value I could add to Steemit.

21.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

4.jpg

16.jpg

To give you a visual idea of the dance, I recommend you to look into the videos by right clicking the names below
Nelson Campus
Albir Rojas
Helios Santos
Mafalda Butterflies
Sophie Fox + Nemanja Sonero
Ronie Saleh
Theodore Awadzi

Feeling vibe now? *Smirking

24.jpg

Since I am turning a new leaf, there will a lot of things that I’ll be learning especially about Steemit, teaching, photography, editing, filming, writing, planning and marketing. My currently goal for now is to become a good kizomba instructor. So as I grow, you’ll get to learn a couple of things from me too.

!Another reason as to why i wanted to teach Kizomba also is because fundamentally, I wanted to people to be aware of Kizomba and hopefully develop a healthy and positive habits of dancing. There is a lot of benefit that comes from dancing you know, it had helped gone through stressful times but i'll touch on this topic next time :)

3.jpg

My cousin @joannewong and her boyfriend @aaronleang told me about this platform and thought: “I could give this platform a try”. I’m excited to share all my knowledge that I’ve accumulated throughout the years while making money on the side. And also discovering new discovery. I hope that I could make some difference and inspire many readers and viewers along the way. I can’t wait to spread the word to my friends and fellow bloggers.

I am very much looking forward to contributing to this wonderful community and connecting with such brilliant minds and talents here.
Thank you for reading and stay tuned for my first steemit lesson/tips and tricks/advice with Kizomba!

13.jpg

Feel free to give me any advice, feedback, questions or ideas of any sorts. Every piece is welcomed.

So what part of dancing do you want to know more about? Let me know at the comment below

Here are some links to my social media:

Facebook
Instagram

Fist bump, Bryan.

2 (3).jpg

Sort:  

Welcome and enjoy steeming! Both @joannewong and @aaronleang are awesome Steemians. tip!

Thanks Eliza :), I know right!? and thanks for the tip :D

You are most welcome! 💕💗

Thank you for the compliment​ @elizacheng

I am stating the fact je... :D 💕💗

Hey! Bryan, it's so awesome to have you on this platform. Was really great meeting you at the boiler room event.

You know that discussion we had about bullying teachers and the lessons learnt...well went home and despite trying to write about yoga, I couldn't help myself , fell head over heels into the experience and looked at the life lesson over the years. The outcome was something quite unexpected. ;)

https://steemit.com/blog/@kchitrah/learning-the-imposter-syndrome-from-a-chemistry-class

Hey!!! Thanks Chitrah, it took me a while to get things going and now i'm here :D. Pleasure is mine :)

Hehehe, i'm glad that you made the decision to post it. I've read the post and frankly speaking i'm amazed at how you structured and written your post. I felt like taking a course of writing from you hahaha. But the most amazing part about the post is that you included the steps to recovery which to me is a win, because you provided a solution that others can try for their own recovery. Unfortunately, i can only upvote once, if i can, i'll upvote it kau kau.

Totally love it, and even more so when i saw
"I will definitely have to try some of your suggestions and techniques so I stop selling myself short. Thank you again for putting this article together."

Well done Chitrah :D

Hey Bryan!

Gosh, thank you so much. Like a true blue Malaysian, habis merah muka aku. :)

Oh, by the way, don't waste your vote on posts older than 7 days sayang. The payouts are done.

I dunno bout classes in writing, I read your post and it's pretty well structured ! Ok bah. The key is storytelling...and having met you....I don't think you will have a problem there.

But like all of us....it does help to read more posts....and we pick up more ideas and tips along the way. Kita semua budak baru belajar je.

Looking forward to your posts!

Hahahaha

Ahhh okay, will do. Your post was too good bahhh, mau upvote itu :D.

Uisehhhh, good to know that i don't though i would still like to improve :). But will do, i'll start reading more +_+(Shiny eyes)

Look forward to it :D

Hope you can join the teh tarik session this Sunday. ;) A pretty roudy bunch, but good fun and we still learn a lot from each other.

Sure, I just hope that nothing is up when the session is on. What time does it start?

10pm Sundays. ;)

@bryanps5230, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote!
Will you give me a follow? I'll follow you back in return!

Hi @bryanps5230! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @elizacheng!

@elizacheng wrote lately about: Feel free to follow @elizacheng if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Saludos, gracias por compartir tu post con nosotros, éxito.

De nada y gracias ydavgonzalez

Welcome onboard @bryanps5230!
Ba looking forward to your next post. Hehe

Thanks @joannewong, please do :)

Wow bro, great to see you here in steemit. Finally another dancer on board. Hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43