Can Thom Dance ?

in #dance7 years ago

For many dancing is work, for others it's a relief, an escape, or just fun, we are often challenged by our way to move to music, we don't want to look ridiculous in front of others.

Is music is the only thing that triggers dancing , what do you think ? We all have our way to express ourselves moving with the flow. Movement in dancing can be so strict with routines and repetitions, it's not always been seen as freedom. I'm not a dancer in the sense of working or training, however I do like to dance , but for some my dancing is not seen as real dancing. I do like movement and the body needs to move regularly to function, being stagnant is not healthy for life. Kids move all the time, unless they are stuck in front of screens. We grow up and spend less time moving and this can lead to some serious health problems.

Dancing can be odd if it's not done in a place reserved for this, if you start dancing next to the coffee machine or in the queue of the bank you will get looks.

I'd love to see more peeps dancing in queues.

The street is the first place to check out dancing, so many people are into urban dancing, we see them in groups with a stereo tacking a space to share there skills. Alot of peeps enjoy seeing those semi-pro or even pro dancers expressing themselves and pushing themselves to the extreme.

Life is movement, the earth itself moves every day, Your body, your thoughts, your environment all move and with it your reality. Dancing is a form a movement that most of the time involves music. With the rhythm we move our legs and arms head and shoulders (this is not trading advice ok) neck, every thing goes into motion. It does reflect how comfortable we feel about our body, the way we feel about our presence in a room, it's so easy to dance when no one is watching

Now lets move on to a video of Thom Yorke lead singer of radiohead, he has his own way of dancing which I really like to watch. I'm a big fan of radiohead and this is what dancing can look like, when there is no one judging and when you don't really care. Appreciate his expression, and lets start to appreciate one another's expression's, this is what makes us feel alive.

So can he fucking dance?

Sort:  

He sure can dance, I love it, to me it's not about the skill or talent it's the way it makes you feel, the freedom you can feel when you give your body over to the music. Great great video love it.

thanks @trucklife-family I'm sure you're dancing right now ;-)

Hey Shaun...

Because of the dance talk, I remembered you may have not seen this.

Saw it today and wtf. :P
https://www.facebook.com/shihaanhussainofficial/videos/871650172994876/

oh my gosh freaky, with their german accent that was a good laugh, I indeed missed that since I don't use facebook, thx max ;-)

the best thing about dancing, is that you can forget about the problems you get distracted, and if you know how to dance much better. The most moved genres that are: salsa merengue reggaeton and drums are the maximum for dancing

there are indeed powerful to dance with I personally don't but I've always been inpressed by those dancers. thanks for passing by and upvote/commenting @victorking31 ;-)

Lol, can't tell you how many times I've had people give me strange looks for dancing just because I felt like it. Can't stop the movement! When the mood hits you just gotta :) Be well!

yes! listen to your guts ;-)

I try :) Sometimes it's easier than other times.

Poetic movement, freely discovering the space of which you inhabit through feeling. This is a good reminder of self expression and the beauty it reflects. I love to dance, whether alone in front of the mirror or at parties amongst big groups. My husbands favorite observations of me dancing are done during what we like to call my chocolate dances. It’s when he surprises me with a delicious dessert, usually a hot cold contrast, and when eating this dessert, I simultaneously break out in to a light gyration of movement followed by genuine excitement. Also, Radiohead is dope!

nice to meet you @puravidaville, I'm glad you appreciated this, it's a nice way to appreciate chocolate I like this

And who doesn’t appreciate chocolate?!? Haha, nice to meet you @blacksheepblog

I also had some thought on dance today. I discovered dance recently. Before, I was feeling ridiculous as you said to express my body in front of others. Now, I understand its therapeutic role and the freedom and pleasure I gain from it is far beyond whatever may judge. But dancing alone or dancing with others people while being alone, is still the best!

I love that dance from the video!

cheers @purplemoon I'm glad you have appreciated the video, exactly let's empty our mind from judgment and have fun for me that's what it's all about!

When you don't care thats when you dance the best.

yes @shivvi you are right ,we could even in some extent say that for a lot of things about "the self", it's when you don't care that the best comes out!

Very well said. Dancing should really be a free way to express yourself without feeling worried of how you look in other people's eyes. However, even though I agree that we should appreciate each other's way of expressing ourselves, I do believe that people tend to naturally judge and also it is sometimes an inevitable act.

Therefore I would also suggest to everyone out there (including myself) to work on strengthening one's confidence so that you don't even need to feel paranoid about what others are thinking whilst looking at you. Let them judge or let them form an opinion. As long as what you are doing is making you happy, what else should matter?.... This is also something I am currently working on personally.

Cheers for sharing your thoughts,
Yanica

oh hi there welcome on steemit guys, thank you for your comment and sharing your view on this.
I've checked your intro this is great stuff you are doing. happy travel and I'm looking forward to read about your adventures, I've missed the resteem didn't see you, there is so much peeps joining in that will be for next time, good luck cheers !

Thanks for checking our our intro :).. Also looking forward to hear some more of your thoughts! To be honest we are still very new to the platform and still trying to understand all that it has to offer. However, follow us if you would like to read more :)

Congratulations @blacksheepblog! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40