It's time for us to stand up for @dan and @ned!!!!! We cannot allow anyone to spread slander about them or our beautiful platform!!!!!

in #dan7 years ago (edited)

It will be a cold day in hell when I allow anyone on this platform to bad mouth the creators of the Steem Blockchain!!!!

Skip to 11:23 to for My rant on the Dan and Ned haters

Welcome back to another vlog by your boy @mrviquez  I hope you all are having a blessed day!!!!! As for me I am having a great day but I am extremely upset about a post that I ran into yesterday.  This post was solely dedicated to bash @dan and hurl insults towards him. Saying things like he is a criminal and that he didn't earn his Steem Power.  My blood was boiling when I was I finished reading the post.  I ran to SteemSpeak and shared his disgusting post with the members there.  His post was flagged down into the basement within two minutes.  

Steemit has a lot of users who have invested time and money into the platform.  So it is a slap in everyone's face when someone comes and tries to say the creator of Steemit is a criminal and a crook.  If you feel like Steemit is a scam just power down what little sp you have and exit Stage left.  Steemit is not for the WEAK.  It is for the strong minded people dedicated to move forward in life.

So from this day forth anytime I see someone bashing Steemit or any of the creators and people who help keep this dream alive.  The user who put out this post is @elfspice and he has another account called @l0k1 We must all stand together to combat the hecklers and haters of this site.  

Now to talk a little about the video.  Today I spoke about musicoin which is a dope music concept built on a blockchain.  I signed up today and made a profile.  Click on my picture to see my profile page on Musicoin and have a listen to the first song I uploaded to the blockchain.

Also the bitcoin hardfork gave me 11% return on my btc.  Poloniex has decided to not distribute the bitcoin cash that rightfully belongs to the users who had bitcoin at the time of the fork.  I will be putting out a post solely dedicated to bring light to one of the largest unpunished heists of the century.  I also heard coinbase has taken the same route.  It's a really sad day in crypto when we can't trust these exchanges with our money!!!!

I normally try to bring positive vibes to this platform so please excuse my negative talk in my vlog today.  I know I have a filthy mouth when I talk but today I might have gotten carried away.  I am very passionate and sometimes I go nuts when people go against people I love and respect.


Music in this vlog courtesy of....


Aggressive Hip Hop beat Produced by: LayDownMusic

Youtuber: Kyu Tracks


"Maybach" Hip Hop Beat Produced by: Venomous

Youtuber: Kyu Tracks


Killer beat Produced by: D-Cano

YouTuber: Yeah Beats


"You can hate me now" Nas instrumental

YouTuber: Instrumental beats


I hope you all enjoy this video


Until the next post


STEEM ON!!!!!


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables!!!!!


Click the ADSactly logo above to join their Discord and their mission to change the world with Crypto!!

If you haven't voted for a witness on Steemit click on the text to cast your vote for @theprophet0

Sort:  

So much unnecessary drama for no reason! It is bringing a weird energy to Steemit for no purpose! @ned and @dan never created this place for drama.

This is the very reason (unnecessary drama) I left FB and twitter. What ever happened to 'if you have nothing nice to say, then say nothing at all' lesson we were taught?
I have seen a couple of negative posts and I just keep strolling, never open, never pay any heed to it.

Great post! Keep it up :)

It is a very timely post and I couldn't agree more with you.

I normally try to bring positive vibes to this platform so please excuse my negative talk in my vlog today.

You did the right thing and that is positive - you're opposing a misdeed and that is what matters. Thanks.

Upvoted

Good post, I agree with you. People come to premature judgement without knowing te facts. I posted about the issue too on my blog post and hope tt people understand that these guys made it possible for us to have this great community.

I am the Great Cornholio! Would you like to see my portfolio? I have a portfolio in my bunghole, with my óleo!

dunno about polo but coinbase told all of it's account holders that i t would NOT be supporting BCC in advance. It said 'take you bitcoins elsewhere'.. in plenty of time.

fair warning I'd think?

Yes they did warn everyone but that's like me warning you that I was going to rob you.... They still received coins that did not belong to them.....I would not trust them with my coins.

and if you told me you were going to rob me...I'd take my money and leave.
DUH!

If you didn't take your money and leave...you DID trust them with your coins...

I understand what you are saying...but it is still theft...they have made a fortune from keeping all the coins.... It is sad that many people missed out on the coins. But I'm pretty sure many people like new users didn't even know or understand what was happening....but like you said you are smart enough to take your money and leave but it doesn't make the act legal because people were ignorant to the situation.

I dunno brah, I also did a post about this weird situation... Not talking shit or anything just a few words about fuzzy and nog situation...

I feel we are in safe hands with @ned and @dan as whales... About who got whos power... Haters gonna hate...

I'm out, peace!

Upvoted. I'm going to resteem this now :)

I don't know much or care much about the drama, but I think people are in the right to be skeptical when random, strange, out of place downvotes are happening affecting all, with no explanation, and the platform is struggling to maintain its structure from a technical point of view (that I don't understand but read about from a witness), with nothing on the horizon being explained.

The lack of communication is the issue, which naturally leads to all kinds of speculation.

Many argue that Facebook is more decentralized than Steemit, for example, and I'd be inclined to agree, until some voices are heard anyway

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52