You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's time for us to stand up for @dan and @ned!!!!! We cannot allow anyone to spread slander about them or our beautiful platform!!!!!

in #dan7 years ago

dunno about polo but coinbase told all of it's account holders that i t would NOT be supporting BCC in advance. It said 'take you bitcoins elsewhere'.. in plenty of time.

fair warning I'd think?

Sort:  

Yes they did warn everyone but that's like me warning you that I was going to rob you.... They still received coins that did not belong to them.....I would not trust them with my coins.

and if you told me you were going to rob me...I'd take my money and leave.
DUH!

If you didn't take your money and leave...you DID trust them with your coins...

I understand what you are saying...but it is still theft...they have made a fortune from keeping all the coins.... It is sad that many people missed out on the coins. But I'm pretty sure many people like new users didn't even know or understand what was happening....but like you said you are smart enough to take your money and leave but it doesn't make the act legal because people were ignorant to the situation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54