THEY TOLD ME TO COME, SO HERE I AM!

in #damion7 years ago

Hey folks! My account has been approved, so what's the word? Give me the heads up. Tag some of our old friends from the other sites to let them know that I am here as well. Do you have any hints, tips, or advice about the site? Sure, I will read through the FAQ, Terms&Guidelines myself for a clearer understanding, but hearing it from friends in a more concise way helps as well. Once I get the hang of what's going on here, I hope to revamp our #PositivityBreedsPositivity Scholarship when the school year starts. Well, get at me when you can. I'm working from comp, not phone, so please forgive the delays.

Sort:  

I use an app called #Esteem there are several others but I found that the east team app is the best all-around. It's made by the user @good-karma. One of the most important things is the tags the first one is the most powerful and most important as it determines where your post is delegated so make sure to use one that is popular and most relevant to your post

So great to have you here it takes a couple days to get used to it because it's a little different but it's also a lot like what are used to have a TSU. There's no limit to the amount of people that you can follow there's no limit to how many people can follow you you can post as many posts as you want as there is no limit unlike the 35 posts per day that we used to have. You also earn money for making comments on other people's posts whenever they're uploaded you can literally make a lot of money on a very popular post I've seen comments are in as much as 40+ dollars

In order to get your profile picture use one from Twitter or from Facebook and just copy that URL and put that into your profile picture URL in there I've not been able to successfully upload a new picture into the profile so that's the only way that I know if to get that taken care of. Also to find the TSU people use the hashtag #tsufamily once you click on that and then you go in and check feeds like new and trending promoted etc. etc. that #WillBeIncluded

Oh my goodness! After looking for a week I'm finally finding my friends! I think I'm getting the hang of but guys! So glad I found you 💕💕

I'm glad as well. What's new with you?

Well well well, about time you showed up. lol, Just Kidding I just got here about two weeks ago myself. How have you been?

Things are going pretty well! I'm excited about this new platform. Glad to see some old faces around

Awesome you joined us, sure your positivity breeds positivity will run great here too my Friend!

Welcome to steemit – hope you enjoy your stay. Feel free to ask if you have questions. There a lot tools you should check like this overview guide https://www.steemithelp.net - that helped me a lot when I re-started on this platform. Please make sure to read this to get an in-depth background about the community and all options. Have fun now Mr. TEACHER 🖊

Thanks Uwe. I'll check out that link when I get back from work. One quick question, is there a network value like Tsu had?

You mean referral system? No - not yet, they planned one but no news when or if it will be launched

Hooray! The Arch Duke is in da House!!! Welcome. I just followed you.

Thank you babe! I will follow you back of course. I have to get a new phone with more memory space. When I do I will be in fulleffect!

Welcome I was on TSU as Singingwithlight you may remember me from there
Look at a post from me or producers and click onthe tag tsufamily at end of the post and you will find a lot of the TSU crowd

I have only been here a little over a week so dont have to many tips at this stage

Awesome! Thanks for the heads up!!

Glad to help

Congratulations @anthonyphillips! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51