The #dailysketch Is Back!

in #dailysketch7 years ago

It's finally time for'The Daily Sketch' to return to steemit. For anyone unfamiliar with the contest, it is designed to help you improve your drawing skills by providing you with the opportunity to practice on a daily basis in a structured way and if you've never drawn before or think that you can't, then this contest is definitely for you!! :)

DAILYSKETCH MAIN IMAGE.jpg

Image Credit - @giuatt07!

Every day I choose a random theme and set you the challenge of coming up with a twenty minute sketch based around your interpretation of that theme, either by using your imagination or by finding an image and copying it. Once you have made your sketch, post it in the comments section of that days post and you will be in with a chance of winning a small prize. :)

Try to ensure you stick to the twenty minutes!! :)

The winner will be announced and their sketch featured in the following days post.

kristy page divider.png

The winner from the last round of the previous season with the theme 'The Final Sketch' was @apprentice001 with his excellent entry incorporating elements from both the #dailysketch and also my other art contest, 'Learn To Draw With Friends!

Here is his winning entry!

final sketch.jpg

kristy page divider.png

You may also want to make a post of your sketch for your own page and if you do, I would ask that you include #dailysketch , as well as linking your post in the comments with your entry for the day.

kristy page divider.png

The reason for this challenge is to help build a routine around practicing. You may want to make this the first thing you do when you wake up to ease you into the day in a relaxing way or you may want to do it last thing at night before you go to bed. I will leave it up to you to decide when best suits you but the point is that consistency of practice will definitely improve your results, so if you can, try to make it as consistent as possible. :)

kristy page divider.png

And so to today's theme...

EXCITEMENT

You have twenty minutes to create a sketch based around your interpretation of the theme, EXCITEMENT.

You're time starts now! :)

Good Luck!

kristy page divider.png

This time around I have decided to offer a weekly prize of 5 SBD rather than the daily prize of 1 SBD and this will be awarded to whichever entry I like best from all of the entries throughout the week but in order to be eligible to win the prize, you must take part in at least 3 of the 6 daily themes for that week.

kristy page divider.png

I am also launching a new contest next week called 'The Altcoin Trading Championship'. If you would like to know more then please check out the link below for a brief introduction and stay tuned for more information in the coming days.

ATC-LOGO (2).jpg

The Altcoin Trading Championship

Have a great day everyone! :)

kristy page divider.png

Page Dividers by @kristyglas and @aleister

page divider 4 @aleister.gif

new banner tonyr.gif

#atc Image and Banner by @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Hello @tonyr. Found some time just now for the dailysketch.
Here is my entry for the theme "excitement". Hope I am still in time.
Drawing: The Groom waiting for the Bride.



Animated gif of drawing process


Hope that you like it
Thanks and have a great day!
https://steemit.com/art/@apprentice001/pencil-drawing-for-the-the-daily-sketch-challenge-theme-excitement-the-groom-waiting-for-the-bride

Brilliant entry as always mate. I really appreciate the support you show for the #dailysketch and the efforts you go to to take part in all of the contest you do.

Thanks a lot and good luck to you @apprentice001! :)

Awesome @tonyr! Upvoted and Resteemed Glad to know that you are back and thanks for the mention of my drawing.The #dailysketch and 'The Altcoin Trading Championship' are two great contests. I will definitely try to participate in both of these contests when I get the time. I see that you also changed the structure of the #dailysketch slightly, which I feel is an improvement and hopefully will encourage more people to join. Keep well and have a great day my friend.

Here is my entry

It is very doubtful that this will win, but if it does, just donate the winnings to @familyprotection for me.

Yay! @tonyr is back in tha game :D
And he brings some awesome contests with him ;) I'll try to take part in both!
I'm really happy to see you back.
Have you already seen my latest drawings?
See you soon mate!

Hey @w0olf. Thanks for the warm welcome back my friend and for all of the support. I'm really glad you seem to be able to find more time for steemit these days as well.:)

I haven't had a chance to catch up propprely with anyone yet since I have been concentrating on making sure I have the #atc contest worked out properly before I launch it and I would love it if you could find the time to take part in both mate.

I'm off to check out your page now mate and have a look at your drawings. :)

No worries. You were one of the first who gave me a warm welcome at steemit in general. :)

So see you around pal, you sure have a lot to catch up with ;)
And I'm really looking forward to some fresh new content from you!

I'll try not to disappoint. :) Cheers mate. Have a good one.

Great to see a contest by you @tonyr! How have you been! I miss the #LTDWF contest btw. Lots of good things to see there! Are you still initiating that one?

Hey @deveerei. I've been good thanks. Just had to take some time off due to moving house and a few other things but hopefully back on a bit more regularly from now on. :) How are you my friend?

I'm not sure I will be starting the #ltdwf contest again as there are sos many excellent contests now and they seem to have progressed from when I was holding mine so not sure if it would receive the same attention it did before. Who kows though. I may decide to do a one off return 'special'. :)

Good to see you again. I've been great - doing lots of stuff now - especially with community works and random things too.

I love that contest. I would love a return special. I'll check if I can get sponsorship for that.

That's good to hear. I will have to check out your blog to find out more. :)

I'll definitely give it some thought and make it something 'special'. :)

Cool. Thanks!

I did run a few contest - I forgot the most important part of it - having people resteem it for visibility haha. So I got a few entries only.

Great to see you back!!! I saw this just now.

It's good to be back my friend. :) Hope you are doing well and looking forward to seeing your amazing artwork again mate. :)

So glad that both you and The Daily Sketch are back! These were all really great entries! 🙌🏼👍🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68