#dailysketch - Today's Theme - Sport! - SBD Prize To Be Won Daily!

in #dailysketch7 years ago

Welcome to the #dailysketch, a daily contest designed to help you learn and improve your drawing skills.

woolf_wally resized.jpg

Image Credit - @w0olf!

kristy page divider.png

As everyone knows, if we want to improve at something, we must develop a consistent routine for good practice. That is why I would like to introduce you all to The Daily Sketch! :)

Every day I will make a Daily Sketch post with a random theme for that day. What I would like you to do is come up with a quick twenty minute sketch to fit the theme, either by way of your imagination or by finding a suitable image to copy. Once you have made your sketch, post it in the comments section of that days post and you will be in with a chance of winning a small prize....1SBD on offer for the entry of my choice every day. :)

Try to ensure you stick to the twenty minutes!! :)

The winner will be announced and their sketch featured in the following days post!

kristy page divider.png

Winner of the previous 'Flowers' themed challenge is @fr3eze for their sketch entry below and they will receive 1SBD from me today as their reward.

fr3eze flower.jpg

A fantastic sketch, my friend! Well done to you and congratulations. You will receive your prize very shortly! :)

kristy page divider.png

You may also want to make a post of your sketch for your own page and if you do, I would ask that you include #dailysketch in your post and also #ltdwf if possible so that they are easy to find, as well as linking your post in the comments with your entry for the day.

You can check out @fr3eze's excellent process post to compliment their entry by clicking on the link below.

https://steemit.com/dailysketch/@fr3eze/dailysketch-2-flower

There is no requirement to upvote or resteem this post to enter but it would be very much appreciated! :)

kristy page divider.png

The reason for this challenge is to help build a routine around practicing. You may want to make this the first thing you do when you wake up to ease you into the day in a relaxing way or you may want to do it last thing at night before you go to bed. Or you might want to do it on your lunch break, at the seaside or in your car in the car park (You know who you are. :)). I will leave it up to you to decide when best suits you but the point is that consistency of practice will definitely improve your results so if you can, try to make it as consistent as possible. :)

And so to today's theme,

Sport!

You have twenty minutes to create a sketch based around your interpretation of the theme, Sport!

You're time starts now!! :)

Good Luck!

kristy page divider.png

If you would like to enter this weeks 'Learn To Draw With Friends!' contest, you can find the details by clicking on the main post link below.

https://steemit.com/art/@tonyr/learn-to-draw-with-friends-week-six-vikings-guest-judge-w0olf-sbd-prizes-to-be-won

As you can see, I have used the #ltdwf main image by @w0olf for this post to draw attention to it by everyone taking part in the main contest but if there is enough interest and participation, then going forward I would like the #dailysketch to have it's own identity, so I am also looking for a design for the main image on future posts and am offering 2 SBD to anyone who can come up with a great design for me. If you would like to enter for this, then please include your design in the comments section of any of the dailysketch posts and when I find one I like I will let everyone know and start using it straight away. :) Cheers!

Have A Great Day Everyone!!

kristy page divider.png

Image Credits!

Main Image Credit - @w0olf!

Page Dividers by @kristyglas and @aleister!

page divider 4 @aleister.gif

tonyr banner.gif

Banner by @son-of-satire!

Sort:  

Hey @tonyr,

this is my 20min sketch of woman playing tennis.

Thank you for this kind of opportunity and good luck to all of you!

Thank you so much for taking part @megii! This is an excellent sketch my friend! You are very talented! :)

I hope you have a wonderful day and look forward to more entries from you in future! :) Good luck to you! :0

Thank you, I'm glad you like it. :) This is a great project from you and it's fun to sketch when somebody gives me the theme, so I'm going to surely participate in the next ones. :)

Thank you @megii! I'm really pleased that you enjoyed yourself and will be joining us again! :)

Hello everyone.
Please see my attempt on the theme 'Sports'.
When I think of sports, I think about 'BasketBall'.



The sketch shows a basketball player ready to go for a 'Dunk', and the player on the right is ready to shoot the basket ball to score.


https://steemit.com/dailysketch/@apprentice001/drawing-entry-for-the-daily-sketch-day-3-complete-a-drawing-under-20-minutes

Congrats to the winner!!!
This is my entry for today (a Gymnast). I hope you like it! :)
https://steemit.com/dailysketch/@fole/dailysketch-3-sports-gimnasta

This is beautiful @fole! I love your work! You are super-talented! :)

Thank you so much! :D

here's my goofy sketch for the day, i think i was maybe 21 minutes, please still accept!

IMG_0158.jpg

:) Love it @nabes! Thanks for another great entry mate! :)

Dear @tonyr
Great art work
Thanks for sharing

who are you mr?
your account is fake i am real Rashid Minhas
check here my details

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47