Drawing entry for "The Daily Sketch" Day 3 ... Complete a drawing under 20 minutessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dailysketch7 years ago

Hello Steemians


"Learn To Draw With Friends" Art Contest by @tonyr has introduced a new segment called "The Daily Sketch!".
This segment requires participants to submit a drawing completed under 20 minutes on a particular theme specified by @tonyr on a daily basis./CENTER>

The link to "The Daily Sketch!" is shown below:


https://steemit.com/dailysketch/@tonyr/dailysketch-today-s-theme-sport-sbd-prize-to-be-won-daily


As @tonyr has mentioned in his post, a very useful way to improve your drawing skills is to practice frequently,
and you would be amazed as to what you can actually draw in 20 minutes. So do give it a try.


Today's theme is 'Sports'


I don't really play any sports, only played a little bit of 'Basketball', and I used to watch professional basketball games. Hence, when I saw that the theme was Sport, 'Basketball' was the Sport that came to mind.
I timed myself to make sure that I spend less than 20 minutes to complete this quick sketch. Hope that it came out okay.



The sketch shows a basketball player ready to go for a 'Dunk', and the player on the right is ready to shoot the basket ball to score.


Here are a few process pictures.





And this is it



If you like this post, please upvote, resteem, follow and comment.

Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Sort:  

I should do that too!
The proportions of the 2 guys feel right. Congratulations on this and we understand clearly what they are doing at first sight.
If I can just add, I think that if everything was a little bit exaggerated (more tensions in the arms and legs especially for the left guy who is in the air, actually your very first draft of this guy seem much more natural to me), it would be even better ! (if you know what I mean..?)

Thanks @eternalsunshine! Yes, you should also participate when you get the time. Thanks for the recommendations, yes I agree with you that the initial sketch of the guy seemed more natural, and it seems that adding more detail removed some of the tension, will work on that going forward. I appreciate your feedback. Have a great day!

You're welcome, great day to you too :)

Great! :)

Thanks @fole! Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45