Emotions... Emoji... "The Daily Sketch" Challenge "Emotions!" ... Complete a drawing under 20 minutessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dailysketch7 years ago

Hello Steemians


The " Daily Sketch!" is a challenge created by @tonyr requiring participants to submit a drawing completed under 20 minutes on a particular theme on a daily basis. You will be amazed as to what you can draw in 20 minutes

The link to "The Daily Sketch!" is shown below:


https://steemit.com/dailysketch/@tonyr/dailsketch-today-s-theme-history-plus-winner-from-yesterday-daily-sbd-prize-to-be-won


Today's theme is 'Emotions'


When I think about "Emotions", I think about "Emoji", and my favorite Emoji which is also a popular one is "Face With Tears of Joy".
Therefore, I decided to create a quick sketch of it.
I timed myself to ensure that I spend less than 20 minutes to complete this quick sketch. Hope that you like it.



Here are a few process pictures.


I started off with the outline of the emoji


Added some detail


fine tuning to get the shape right


added some shading


And this is it


If you are interested in shading, I have created a drawing tutorial recently on shading:

https://steemit.com/art/@apprentice001/learning-to-draw-with-apprentice-tutorial-1-shading



If you like this post, please upvote, resteem, follow and comment.

Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Sort:  

Very Interesting

amazing approach for drawing ...... :)

Thanks @lesnar123! Glad you like it. If you are interested in drawing, I have created a quick tutorial on shading, would be great to get your comment on it. Have a great day!

Looks good :)

Thanks @kiokizz! Glad you like it. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49