Krishnamurti of the day - Are you flowering?

in #dailyquotes7 years ago

What I mean by the word flowering is that nothing hinders us, nothing blocks or prevents us from actually growing deeply, inwardly.

Most of us hardly ever flower, grow, bloom. Something happens in the course of our life which stultifies us, deadens us, so that there is no deep inward nourishment.

-- - Krishnamurti, Inward Flowering-Freedom, Love and Action

IMG_2301.jpg

Red admiral butterfly on a Buddleia flower, commonly known as the butterfly bush,
Cambridge UK 2014

Sort:  

@samstonehill.. am growing and flowering :D
but I need some trimming it's time to trim that Buddleja hihih
I love peacock butterflies and the scent of that buddleja, too!

You most certainly are flowering.

I can almost smell the buddleja now!

Great to see you earn from your growing & flowering comment :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.21 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

lovely pictures...

Thanks for the comment :) Am just lucky to travel a lot.

welcome my friend

I think I am flowering right now, actually. Mostly due to all the art projects I'm working on... :)

Beautiful. Keep on flowering :)

Nice quote and lovely photo!

Thanks for the comment :)

Many thanks :)

your welcome
:)

Fact. I have been in that place of inward calcification... I imagine it is the "trance" many wise people speak of, when referring to most of the world. No more of that, thank you!

Yet without it we would not be able to appreciate the other place :)

I won the whale vote contest - watch out! Good things coming!

Thank you for the upvote on the above comment Ed. It seems your vote is also now worth much more :)

Thank you. Though I can only take credit for the picture :)

I won the whale vote contest - watch out! Good things coming!

Three times? Thanks again for the upvote on the comment. I can see the value of your vote now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57207.57
ETH 2995.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26