Abraham of the day - Your focus of attention is the key!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dailyquotes7 years ago

From your human perspective, you often believe that you must work hard to overcome obstacles and satisfy shortages and solve the problems that are before you; but often, in that attitude or approach, you work against yourself without realising it. Attention to obstacles makes them bigger and more stubborn; attention to shortages makes them bigger and prolongs them—and attention to a problem prevents any immediate resolution or solution.

In the absence of longing, in the absence of doubt—in the absence of obstacles and shortages and problems—will be the solutions and abundance that you seek. And the evidence of your Vibrational shift will become obvious in two ways: first, you will feel better; and next, physical evidence of financial improvement will begin flowing to you from a variety of different directions.

---Abraham

Abraham is the name given to a non-physical collective consciousness which speaks through a woman called Esther Hicks
http://www.abraham-hicks.com

sunrise magic.jpg
A little sunrise magic from outside our home this morning, back in Ubud, Bali.

Sort:  

This is a fantastic picture @samstonehill . I love the way colors have come out in the image. It gives such a dramatic effect to the picture. This reminds me of my time in Indonesia. It was something special. Bali is amazing and I had the time of my life there :)

I'm glad you enjoyed the picture and it brought back some good memories for you :)

Many thanks for taking the time to comment. I see it worked out well for you ;)

So brilliant and true. Abraham is wonderful, thanks for this!

My pleasure to share the work of Abraham :)

Many thanks for leaving a comment.

True words ~ and the perfect reminder for me today! Sometimes we know, but nevertheless can't let it go... Thanks!

Abraham can be great with the timing! Works wonders for me too. I get daily quotes from their main site :)

That is absolutely gorgeous @samstonehill! Was it HDR?

High Dynamic Range. I did a post on it here: https://steemit.com/photography/@samstonehill/how-to-shoot-hdr-or-in-simple-terms-how-to-shoot-really-trippy-looking-shots

thanks for the comment and sorry for slow response!

Another great quote and photo @samstonehill, you never let me down!

haha! My pleasure.

...and you never let me down with your consistent positivity :)

I am in general a positive person and It is my experience that the more love and positive energy I give out the more I get in return <3

What an amazing outlook and well said! I agree and needed your amazing inspiration today! @samstonehill I am now a follower and a fan and look forward to more posts!! You definitely made me put Bali on my travel bucket - list (@snubbermike- we are going SOON!)

Many thanks for the comment and follow :)

Please look us up when you come to Bali. Coz the value of Steem has gone bananas! And you are rich ;)

There is another side to Bali most tourists miss. Happy to point you in the right direction for on a real tour of this amazing little island.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40