Abraham of the day - You are the one creating the things you don't likesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dailyquotes7 years ago

If you've got somebody's aspects in your experience that you don't like, there's only one reason they're there. You keep evoking them with your attention to them. Without knowing about Law of Attraction, you have — through your old habit of observation — achieved vibrational harmony with the parts of them that you do not like, and you keep summoning those parts from them by your constant vibrational offering of them.

---Abraham

Abraham is a non-physical collective consciousness which speaks through a woman called Esther Hicks
http://www.abraham-hicks.com

IMG_4381.jpg
Sabrina & I (with a young Esteban) in Samoens, France 2015

I am 100% guilty of focusing far too much on the things I don't like about Sabrina and reading these words today I see with clarity now that every time I get annoyed because she is doing a thing I don't like.... it is me creating this. And I simply need to change my focus of attention. Rather than responding to it by telling her she is doing that thing I don't like... which only makes things worse.

Thank you Abraham for reminding me of this important truth.

Sort:  

@samstonehill well well.. the gardener gets wet himself when he waters the plants haha
we do hold the key to those don't we?

Love the analogy! I am the gardener, I am the water and I am the plants. I just forget that sometimes :)

Your post helps me lot, thank you. I am also a father and I think you know what I mean :)

Yes my friend. Being a dad brings a whole new aspect into any relationship. And wow.... at times it is certainly testing. And hard to focus on the mind on positive thoughts! But I do believe that with practice all of us can find a place where we are consistently at peace, no matter what is going on around us.

rather keep your attention with things you love.
Thank you Abraham and @samstonehill for reminding me of this!

And thank you for your words :) Yes, my attention is on the things I love. Right now that would be a peanut butter & marmalade sandwich!

Nice posting Sam ! :) yes if we do not like something, sometimes we are too focus about our feeling (dislike). In my own word is 'baper' (bawa perasaan) which mean to much focus on negative emotional matter

It's all Law of Attraction really. For me this is the most important Law in the universe. Your focus determines your reality.

I say this because I do it, don't beat yourself up about the negative focus, in that instance all we do is replace one bad guy with another, but there are no bad guys! Now If I could just follow my own advice....

haha! Yes, if I could just follow my own advice! You are right of course. No beating up required. If only the mind had an 'off' switch!

Nice words that make you think and beautiful photo. Greetings Sam.

Thank you for your greeting. I am glad you enjoyed the words and pic :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.83 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62226.04
ETH 2440.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63