ⒶⒷⓇⒶⒽⒶⓂ - let your standard of success be your achievement of joy

in #dailyquotes5 years ago

The achievement of anything that you desire must be considered success, whether it is a trophy or money or relationships or things. But if you will let your standard of success be your achievement of joy—everything else will fall easily into place. For in the finding of joy, you are finding vibrational alignment with the resources of the Universe.

--- ⒶⒷⓇⒶⒽⒶⓂ

Excerpted from The Law of Attraction, The Basics of the Teachings of Abraham on 7/1/06

Abraham is the name given to a non-physical collective consciousness which speaks through a woman called Esther Hicks
http://www.abraham-hicks.com


In the photo:

Glorious ripe apples in the tree outside my current home. Yorkshire 2019

--- click on the image to see it full screen ---

gradient banner.png

WHY DO I POST THE WORDS OF ABRAHAM EVERY DAY?

Since I started reading them each morning I have been able to change the way I think and five years on I am able to manifest exactly what I desire in my life using the Law of Attraction. By reading these words on a daily basis, you can achieve this too 🙏🏻

I made this time-lapse film so that others may feel my passion...

Here are two posts which will be helpful if you would like to learn more about Law of Attraction:

What is Law of Attraction

How to practice Law of Attraction

imageedit_1_5527523249.png

Screen Shot 20181009 at 10.56.15.png

Sort:  

This. Is. Everything. x

Can you imagine if they gave prizes at school for the most joyful children ;)

School is on my mind because Esteban starts school on Monday and I would like for him to stay joyful!

The woman I loved for over 25 years has had a miserable life, with a few good moments - and all of it is due to her searching for happiness. She has even spent 15 years in India with a guru (who it turned out has become a multi-millionaire and has been accused by many young girls of molesting them). Even he has tried to tell her she will never find happiness because of her concentrating on it. I have tried explaining that happiness comes from loving and from achieving those things you want to do, but she cannot see it.

A life wasted....

I am not certain that joy is all that different. Do things that bring joy, that I can see working for me - especially as most things that bring me joy are my writing and taking care of those I love.

If we are searching for something our predominant vibration is one of lack. I guess the 'guru' mentioned that.

As long as we can identify the things which bring us joy in each moment we can keep out attention focused in the right area. Writing and taking care of those you love sounds perfect to me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85