ⒶⒷⓇⒶⒽⒶⓂ - BE SELFISH!!!!

in #dailyquotes5 years ago

If you’re not selfish enough to want to feel good, then you can’t connect with the energy that is your Source which does always feel good.

--- ⒶⒷⓇⒶⒽⒶⓂ

Excerpted from Lincroft, NJ on 10/15/96

Abraham is the name given to a non-physical collective consciousness which speaks through a woman called Esther Hicks
http://www.abraham-hicks.com


In the photo:

This is a long exposure shot at night of a fire poi. I persuaded my poi pro to wrap it around their arm to spiral it inward, creating this cool effect. Thailand 2015

--- click on the image to see it full screen ---

gradient banner.png

WHY DO I POST THE WORDS OF ABRAHAM EVERY DAY?

Since I started reading them each morning I have been able to change the way I think and five years on I am able to manifest exactly what I desire in my life using the Law of Attraction. By reading these words on a daily basis, you can achieve this too 🙏🏻

I made this time-lapse film so that others may feel my passion...

Here are two posts which will be helpful if you would like to learn more about Law of Attraction:

What is Law of Attraction

How to practice Law of Attraction

imageedit_1_5527523249.png

Screen Shot 20181009 at 10.56.15.png

Sort:  

You have to love yourself to be able to spread the lowe😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

Exactly right :)

You speak my mind and it’s always nice to catch your posts even though I do not comment much. I appreciate your presence much! 🌺

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey there @mammasitta great to see you!

I appreciate your presence too. You seem much more real to me than absolutely everyone else here.... because you know Yaari!

I was just chatting with him the other day on FB. He's still a nutter and still can't type ;)

So sweet :) I just added him on FB hahhaa and now I see all his wacky-ness there
Glad to hear from you again. 💕

Posted using Partiko iOS

Took me many years to learn selfishness can be good in moderation. I used to try to feed others with a fast-emptying cup, until I realized I had to fix the hole in my own cup first.

A good analogy there with the cup.

I recall girlfriends of the past calling me selfish if I did not put their desires before mine. Of course, begrudgingly one tends to concede in these situations, but let's face it... sometimes you just gotta be selfish!

Congratulations @samstonehill! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1800 posts. Your next target is to reach 1900 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi Sam,
Really superb quote, and a wonderful picture! Fire is an awesome subject to photograph, and time lapse and long exposure open up some very interesting possibilities - great work!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

I think you will enjoy this little time-lapse which explains exactly what I was up to.

It is my monday morning gift to you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79