You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peeping Tom, or Praying Mantis, peering in at our daughter

At least it's just the window. Once on of these things landed on my shoulder. It did not want to come off when I simply moved or tried to shack it off. Someone had to smack it away with a notebook. They are scared of nothing.

Sort:  

You allowed someone to kill a praying mantis? Dang! I love these things! They can pinch, but they do so much more good than bad for us, killing bugs, and they look like alien life forms, and... well, I like spiders and snakes, while the daughter inexplicably is terrrified of them.

They did not kill it, they just hit it so it will get off me. It's too scary to be killed.

LOL!! They do look scary, I will grant you that, but in the U.S. they are a protected species, and valued for their bug-eating habits. There's a horrible video of a mantis eating a hummingbird, but I won't post that here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61641.91
ETH 2997.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45