Daily Pet Photography Event - Day - 644 !!

in #dailypetphotography5 years ago (edited)

Today i took a walk over the other side of town to another park that i had in mind to visit but never got the time to get over there so toady was the day so during my walk over the many bridges in this park i spotted something rather large over the other side of the lake so i had to go and investigate.


ifwtcd8umg.jpg

90bl7twrk4.jpg

4tcjzl9yeu.jpg

As i was getting closer i was making my approach slowly i didn't want to scare this huge mother of a Monitor Lizard away i do know they are normally friendly to approach but i was a little concerned this was the size of a Alligator and i was hopping he had lunch already.


9ixjpcrs3k.jpg

xosswoaa21.jpg

0xv6txqg10.jpg

When i felt i was at a safe distance from the huge lizard i lifted my camera up to start taking some shots he was almost going to do the bolt on me i quickly said to him or come i came all the way down here to say hello and your going to swim away now lets be friends i just like to take a couple of photos of you then you can go if you like so he hang around for awhile and let me photograph him....Cool 🌝 👍 😜


rdr9q85tmw.jpg

1djn1b35tc.jpg

wjzt3qvquw.jpg

After talking to him telling him what a awesome fella he was for hanging around and letting me photograph him and i thanked him for not eating me...lol...it was time for him to wander off he gave me the flick of the tongue like a wave goodbye and off he when 👍 👀 👍


p24rpicgcy.jpg

rqchn6mxl1.jpg

pdrnt0ac7a.png

I have got to say i have been living in Thailand for nearly ten years i have seen many Monitor Lizard's but this has been the biggest ever.

o0s3mikf8p.png

Category : #dailypetphotography

x1ezmfj9xx.png

2vdbaldy6i.png

Sort:  

Brilliant click

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @shuvo35 👍

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 4 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

OMGwad... I'd be scared, at first, to see such a thing in my park!! I read somewhere in a survival manual that all reptiles are edible.

I bet if reptiles had a manual they would say that all humans are edible too lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehehe, for sure!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

This one looks big enough to take down a human.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you @esteem 👍

Nice shot of Monitor Lizard photography.

Thank you my friend 👍

Dinosaurs, i bet he raids people's chicken coups.

Haha...i wouldn't doubt it yummy ...lol 😜

Hi @hangin,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Thank you @kona 🌝

...and you lived to tell the tale. Danger must be your middle name.

That's what I'd call aerobic photography because it can get your heart rate up.

I wanted to put a saddle on him and ride him around the park i will remember to take the saddle with me next time i go visit him...hehe 🤣 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87