You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World's Worst Cat - DailyPetPhotography | Day 754

I think it was all a publicity stunt - and it worked!
Like reverse psychology. Like "I dare you. I double dog dare you. I triple-cat dare you to take this cat from hell home with you!"
Flooded with applications because "the vet said she's just a jerk" - it worked.
I think Perdida sounds fine as she is. Now, my mom's feral cats... coming around to get fed and squatting outside her door all day, yet hissing if she steps too close, even after months or years of daily feedings. Ingrates!

Sort:  

That's so funny. I think the cats sense she resents them. The few ferals left around my house (they're not really feral anymore) meow a greeting when we walk by. Years ago, one even turned into a 'watch cat.' He used to sit on the front step. When my husband and I would take an evening walk, he'd come down to the edge of the sidewalk and wait for us to come back. One time, he followed us all the way around the block. Just once. He discovered the exercise was pretty boring and never followed us again :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51