You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog - DailyPetPhotography "Our Resident Squirrel" by Sunscape

Nice portrait shots! Closeups and "baby on a blanket" shots, too. I love it! My parents had a bird feeder and a suet block hanging for the birds in front of their dining room sliding glass door to watch them while they enjoyed their meals. The squirrels heard about it and came up on the deck (second story, no less) to eat the seeds and nuts the birds dropped when foraging on the feeders. Wish I had been more of a faithful family photographer like my sister was and photo-documented things like that. They had large flocks of wild turkeys, deer, and even foxes with cubs paying them visits, not to mention all the wild birds. My father had water tubs for them, and sometimes grass hay if it was a bad winter for the area. I miss that!

Sort:  

Thank you, isn't it wonderful to be able to have such great memories from your parents home. It is such a joy to be able to enjoy the wonderful variety of nature that can visit a backyard feeder. we feed all year long a ton of things for every one to enjoy and I would not have it any other way. It is such a delight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56544.71
ETH 3000.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17