I Was, In Luxembourg, - Day 47 - Daily Haiku

23 Changing leaves on Rue Belle-vue, Luxembourg.jpg

I was, in Luxembourg,
supported in becoming
more and more myself

Cori MacNaughton

Written today, which is the 30th anniversary of my arrival in Luxembourg on 25 February 1988, which was the beginning of one of the most important periods in my life, both outwardly exploratory and inwardly introspective, which has informed my personal and spiritual growth ever since.

I remain ever grateful to have had the opportunity to experience its magic.

The photo above is of the view immediately below my balcony on Rue Bellevue, in Limpertsbierg, which is one of the older sections of the city, not far from the city center, taken with my Perca Crest 35mm camera.

The photo below is of two Newfoundlands, met in one of the main squares in town, I think this is Place Guillame ll. They were sweet and loving as are all Newfoundlands, and gave me my Newfy fix, as I was missing my lovely Ebony, who had left my life some years earlier. This was also taken with my Perca Crest.

I met another Newfy in Trier one day, being walked by her lovely Chinese owner, who had previously lived in the States, and spoke blessedly perfect English.

She was mortified, when her dog jumped up to greet me, but I was thrilled to get another Newfy fix, and didn't mind, as she was a friendly gentle giant. I would have taken their photo as well, but I had just run out of film, and so was unable to immortalize them in that way.

Going through all these photos is making me seriously want to visit Luxembourg again, not to mention the surrounding environs, and all the places I was not able to visit the last time I was there.

24TWON~1.JPG

All words and images are my own.

Resteeming is welcome, you may link to my post from your own website or blog, and you may use excerpts and/or images as long as you credit me and link back to this post.

Please ask for permission before using my work without linking to this post, as all rights are reserved.

Sort:  

Awesome Haiku :) Lovely. You are really talented Poet. Your poem has been included in Steemit Poets United: The Hunt #2 Edition . I encourage you to join the first Poets and Poetry Lovers Community. Our Discord Server

Thank you very much,@angelveselinov! I am honored.

Congratulations @crescendoofpeace! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!