Daily Gratitude Post | Wednesday 1st of August

IMG_0288.JPG
Picture taken by me at lake Balaton

Wednesday 1st of August

We finally got to go to the office where I can apply for an allowance that the Hungarian government gives to parents with small children up to three years of age. Unfortunately we ended up in the wrong district lol, Budapest sometimes has the same street in more than one district, so this can be a pretty delay of your travel. We finally ended up in the good district and the right office, and after a long wait I can happily say that all the documents have been filled in. And the good news is, that they pay this from the first full month after the registration of the address card, this means in our case from the first of March.. A little bad news is that it may take even three months from now until it's all been processed. But then again, we've spent so much time waiting that this is the last bump in the road, so it will be fine. It's too bad, but not gonna worry about it. Overall it was pretty good news yesterday, and I can look back on a good and productive day.

swushes-steem-green.png

What's this "daily gratitude post" ? I will try to make a post every morning with a picture I've made and a (short) story of the day before with something that I loved about that day. The pictures don't have to be from that day, it can also be a random picture that has been unused in my folders for a while. Starting the day thinking back about something positive the past day, will help me continue to start this day as positive as possible too. I will use the tag #dailygratitudepost to make a collection of these posts that I can find back easily. Be welcome to follow me here.. Would love to see your positive thoughts too. It can also be something small, doesn't have to be something special.. just something that makes you happy or smile will do!

swushes-steem-green.png

If you want to read more positive posts, you can check Random acts of kindness too to read how great the Steemit community can be...

Previous Daily Gratitude posts: Tuesday 31st July

swushes-steem-green.png

anouk1.gif

swushes-steem-green.png

Sort:  

I love the idea of these posts, keep going!

I will do my best to post them every morning.. Thank you @vtravels also for resteeming :) have a great day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77