You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sprouting Mung Beans After 24 Hours dailyfoodphotography

They spout really fast. 24 hours is nothing for them to be sprouting already.

Are you sprouting these to then plant and grow, or are the spouts to be eaten? Between you and your Son I am learning of all sorts of new interesting foods and supplements.

Sort:  

lol - he's my kid for sure :) I'm growing these to eat and half the time I eat them all before they are at their full potential. They start getting good in about 3-4 days and finish in 4-5 if I don't eat them first.

You can sprout every dried bean you get at the store - all of them improve in taste, nutrition, and are easier to cook and digest. I love sprouting kidney beans, but I have not found them here, so mung beans it is. With the bigger beans you just need to have the tail come out and then you can cook then and add them to chili or whatever. You would not believe the improvement.

Part of my new healthy life was to get my nutrition from food and not pills. It's so much better this way - but I had to learn all new skills.

I never heard of sprouting a bean to make it easier to cook and digest. This is very interesting.

Everything I've ever read says that pills are not the way to get your nutrients. The only thing I supplement most of the time is Vitamin C and I take 1-2000 mg a day. Started this when my youngest went to school and really stay on top of it during flu season. Been very effective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60506.66
ETH 2400.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58