Year of Twenty Seven #1: Family, Food & KMart. Just my average Monday

Good evening from Australia

Local time 9:13 PM 5th February 2018

Monday is my day off from work so usually involves me relaxing, seeing some of my family, eating food and visiting the shops (especially KMart). This week I was lucky to see all of my family except for @tingyo as she's travelling around Japan at the moment.

Highlight of the day was lunch at Hakataya Ramen with my family where we enjoyed our favourite bowls of rich, delicious soup and noodles. My favourite is Shio Spicy Ramen which consists of a spicy seafood and pork based broth. The rest of my family enjoy the original Nagahama Ramen which is a soy sauce based pork broth. We all finished off our extra complimentary servings of noodles, otherwise known as kaedama. I love my food so was really happy to start my week off with ramen.

IMG_5247.JPG

IMG_5246.JPG

The next highlight of the day was shopping at KMart - one of the greatest places on Earth - to finish off what I now call my "Steemit Corner" and pick up a couple of cute, new doggie toys for Nova.

FullSizeRender (1).jpg
Welcome to my Steemit/Crypto Corner

IMG_5248.JPG
She can't decide if she likes Pizza or Doughnuts more

I spent the rest of the day helping my youngest sister set up her Steemit and teaching her what I've learnt already about this platform. As well as getting lost in the Steemit rabbithole myself, which led me to starting my first Steemit challenge, the #sevendaybnwchallenge. I'm finding Steemit so fun and exciting and am really optimistic about what this platform will become and evolve into in the future. I hope to be a successful and influencial Steemit blogger and hope to help grow Steemit so it becomes as mainstream as all the current social media platforms.

That's all for today's rant about my daily life. As always, thank you for reading.

-Frankie & Nova

Sort:  

Even though I'm in Japan eating ramen, I still love Hakataya XD Great photos!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 13:11:03
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57