Dim Sum for breakfast before we head to Melaka

in #dailyfoodphotography7 years ago (edited)

One thing I love about eating dimsum is how the waiter will always bring a whole basket/tray of variety for us to choose. So like, if you're not the kind who's used to eating breakfast in the morning, I think that this should spark a bit of appetite in you.

20180127_084208.jpg

20180127_084449.jpg

20180127_084355.jpg

We had this at Sunway City somewhere I forgot where, I think I remember Convention Center something. Okay I'm so bad with names. Also, clearly I wasn't the one driving. Anyhow, there was my boss, my 2 interns and I, and the four of us aren't fans of deep dried stuff... that's why we only chose 2 types.

20180127_084426.jpg

20180127_084431.jpg

So yay to more steamed dimsums! This century egg thing is gold.

20180127_084309.jpg

Finally, introducing my personal favourite which many people find disgusting. You guys are missing out in life.

20180127_084545.jpg

We spent the whole breakfast session talking about Sci-fi movies and aliens and ancient Egypt. I was trying to convince them to watch this German netflix series called DARK since they liked mindfuck-topics so much. But no. They lazy.

If you're interested, you can watch it HERE and I'm not spoiling anything for you. Just remember that every single character in the series plays a significant role in the plot!

And omg I love the song so much. Going to find it on Youtube now. GOODNIGHT PEEPS!

Edit:
I FOUND IT GUYSSSS ITS HERE

I usually skip all the intro songs for series that i binge watch. But I LOOK FORWARD to listening to Dark's because it's so mesmerizingly haunting. Can't get it out of my head.

❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 17:16:26
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 176.85/200.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That was a heavy breakfast haha

haha omggg its the norm here!

I love dimsum! OMG I was hungry and try tahaning and then i saw this!!! drooling
#teammalaysia. Jia you!

HELLO FELLOW CHINESE! ahhaaha

definitely sparked my appetite! think I'll like the century egg thing. need to schedule a dimsum breakfast this week! and it's all your fault :p

weh if u want to eat like damn a lot and save money, go to this place in old klang road. it's called Yan Yan, and open 24 hours. Only RM3 per dish!

oh wow! 24 hours suits me! last time I went to a shack in Bukit Jalil. the lao sa bao is best. also 24 hours. good for night owls like me. Old Klang Road not too far! ok lah. definitely going there this week liao. RM3 some more!😮

oh yes! dim sum is like my favorite thing in the world

Yasssssss you've got good taste haha

haha you too as well!

Oh, how I'd like to eat that breakfast with you, guys! You got me intrigued- how does the century egg dimsum taste? :) And thanks for the treat at the end of your post, meaning the Dark series, I will give it a try on Netflix soon because you got me interested :) All the best, Klaudia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48