Food Photography: Beef Asado

in #dailyfoodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Beef Asado... did you know that you can make this as a main dish? Good for you if you know because I know 'Asado' as siopao only. Yeah sounds crazy!

Well between myself and my hubby, he is the one who knows how to cook, he cooks all of our main dishes and I cook most of our snacks especially the sweets one. ^_^

To cut the story short, he cooked this Beef Asado which I personally say I liked it and tastes delicious hehe, here are the ingredients:

1/2 kg. beef, 1/4 cup soy sauce, 1 whole lemon juice, 1/2 cup water, 1 large potato cut into cubes, 1 sliced red bell pepper, pepper, salt and the cooking oil

Procedures:

1) Slice beef in cubes and seasoned with salt and pepper.

2) Pan fry the beef over medium heat and then remove from heat once the beef is lightly brown in color.

3) Saute the onions on the same pan until soft and translucent or just half done and then add the soy sauce, squeeze the lemon juice and then cover the pan for 2 minutes.

4) Add the fried beef and add some water if needed until the beef is soft and tender.

5) Add the potato, cover and let it simmer for 4-5 minutes. And lastly add the sliced bell pepper, cover for 1 minute and then remove from the heat.

6) Serve while it is still hot.

I bet, you will like this dish! ^_^

Thank you once again for dropping by... until then. Bye for now!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 16:46:21
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 16.20/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Yummy...looks delicious! I bet I would like it too!

definitely! try this for sure you will like this ^_^

I will be trying a lot of things...just waiting for the kitchen remodel to come together, cabinets are on order...hopefully soon! I just checked my feed and I see myself pop up...haha thanks for the resteem very nice of you!!!

i'll look forward in seeing your food posts and other things. welcome my dear! i love commenting and reading all your posts! haha as well as getting upvotes from you!!! THANK YOU! ^_^

😊 Well that's what it's all about...my vote is still worth very little but hopefully it will get larger...I have long term plans here if it works out that would be great!

it might be worth very little for you but it is too much already for me. thanks for always helping me :) God Bless You ms @alphasteem ^_^

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen for SteemPH UAE : Daily Featured Posts | 13 March 2018.

thank you very much po :)

Wow beed asado 😍 looks very yummy,
Sarap partneran ng kanin hmmmm.....
🙂

tama ka sis! sarap talaga nia sa kanin ehehe nakakadami ng kain ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92