Daily Food Photography - Day 25 Winners / Announcement

in #dailyfoodphotography7 years ago (edited)

Announcement

I'll be away to Japan next week for over a week so I may / or may not be giving prizes for the daily food photography challenge. When I first started this challenge, I intended to make this tag similar to #colorchallenge where you can post your food photography without feeling awkward, just like how I used to post photos with #colorchallenge despite getting nothing in return.

Hopefully you guys will continue to post even if I don't do the daily compilation post when I'm away to Japan for a trip.


Back to post

Hey guys, it's already day 25 of this initiative and we're seeing a steady amount of entries each day. As usual, not all can go in due to budget issues.

Thanks for participating in this "challenge" daily for the regulars, and also to the new ones. Newcomers are prioritized for prizes.

Here are your winners!

Winners

  1. What looks to me like a seafood risotto by @songmom

  2. So many sinful desserts by @floatinglin

  3. Crabs by @ediah

Consolation

  1. London food by @dorotea

  2. Lobster king ramen at Clarke Quay by @explorernations

  3. Lots of scones by @cobmaximus

  4. Rice with dishes by @caaat

  5. Chocolate brownie by @mrspointm

  6. Great seafood by @acactus1013

  7. Roast duck by @hangin

  8. King prawns by @bigsambucca

  9. Crispy oyster mushroom by @bluesapphire06

  10. Soup noodles by @kona

Thanks for participating!


I appreciate all upvotes, resteems and follows.

follow_howtostartablog.gif


Support the OCD initiative!


Join the Daily Food Photography Challenge!

Image created by the super talented @pinstory


Sort:  

Wow! Quite a great variety of food!! Looks so delicious!! 😋 Enjoy your trip and keep sharing. 🙂

Looks delicious!!
I'm hungry...lol

Thanks!
Let’s keep on indulging in foods ~~😋

Yay! Thank you so much @howtostartablog! ❤

I think I just died and went to dessert heaven there.

All those seafood! Looks so yummy. Get me an antihistamine stat!

Have a safe and wonderful food trip in Japan! Post all the yummy food!

I'll probably post a little if possible. Most of the pictures have to be edited after the trip :P

Have a nice holiday, whatever have prize or not, you make a good habit for all the food lovers. I will keep to post daily~

Enjoy your trip to Japan with your loved ones and looking forward to see more post/photos in Steemit later.

That's an amazing group! I think I want all of it. I'm so glad you have this challenge going on. I'm looking at my food photos and getting posts done, so that's the important part for me. Also - getting lots of inspiration for how to take better shots.

Enjoy your trip and show us some of that food!

Yeah it's so hard to pick a favorite there. Try experimenting with different shots and see what works best! :)

I hope to find lots of awesome food in Japan..

I'm going to specifically shoot food now - it's not easy for me because of my weight loss history but people like to know what I eat now so I should be doing this.

For this group of yummy food - I want the pastries - but I would sure not be having them!

I see good food from Japan on some posts here. I think it is not hard to find but it's expensive. I hope you have a good budget!

Yeah there are lots of great food in Japan but budget is always an issue. Gotta be visiting convenience stores a lot..

lol - just like the 7-11 in Bangkok! The best cheap food :)

Thank you again for selecting my food photo i do hope you keep this contest running we are all enjoying seeing these awesome foodphotography. Have yourself a great holiday in Japan is a beautiful time to be there with all those Autumn colors around !!

Yeah I'm going to see the beautiful trees and try awesome food there.

Good one enjoy and safe traveling :)

Have fun in Japan and take lots of pictures to the food!!! I'll keep posting to daily photography, it's a great way to see normal tasty food and I love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44