Dinosaur and ABC pasta

in #dailyfoodphotography7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180106_180532.jpg

My son, Levi likes to eat dinosaur pasta even when they don't really look like dinosaurs. You can find this in supermarkets such as Jaya Grocer. ABC pasta can be found in Cold Storage as well as Jaya Grocer too.

As I was thinking what to cook for dinner yesterday and I must be done within 30 minutes and the most 40 minutes, I thought I will never go wrong if I just cook his favourite pasta with whatever I can find in my fridge as I didn't plan for this meal earlier. Cooking this is actually simple. I am not a pro nor trained, but I do try to enjoy cooking. I couldn't cook before I got married, you see.

Ingredients

  • dinosaur pasta
  • ABC pasta
  • dry shiitake mushrooms (by your preference)
  • garlic (1-3 cloves) chopped
  • one big onion diced
  • butter
  • garlic powder
  • mixed herbs
  • minced meat (can be pork/chicken/beef/lamb)
  • one cup of milk
  • Parmesan cheese (by preference)

Marinade

  • I marinaded the minced meat with just some salt and pepper, added a teaspoon of soy sauce. Leave the marinade for a while before cook.

Cooking

Cook the pasta with some salt in boiling water for about 5-7 minutes and make sure they are cooked. Remove them from water and add some oil to prevent them from sticking together.
IMG_20180106_220421.jpg

IMG_20180106_215752.jpg

Add butter into a pan, stir it around and add in the chopped garlic and onions soon after. (Butter burns easily so it is wise to add ingredients in before it turns brown. ) Sauté till the onions are caramelized.
IMG_20180106_215833.jpg

Add in the minced meat to brown it before the other ingredients.

Next, add in carrots and mushroom. Sauté till the carrots are softer.

IMG_20180106_215929.jpg

Add in garlic powder and mixed herbs and the milk. Let it boil for a while before lowering the fire to reduce the sauce.

IMG_20180106_220137.jpg

Add salt and pepper to taste.

IMG_20180106_222213.jpg

Top with some Parmesan cheese if you want.

I don't know how to name this, as it was me grabbing anything from the fridge to cook, Hahaha. While I was cooking half way, the son who didn't want to nap yesterday was also shouting for me every now and then. I gave him some cooked dinosaurs pasta first to occupy him so I quickly finished up my sauce. The taste was not too bad. I kind of like it, Heheh.

Sort:  

@happycrazycon erm ~ hehee 1st time see this dinosaur pasta~~~ anyway i followed you :D

Haha they are really creative with kids meal nowadays! I found them in Jaya Grocer and thank you for following me @jikey! :) Appreciate that!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 10:17:45
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 20.50/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @happycrazycon to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Drooling. Must try this one day!

Hehe Jayden is waiting to try dinosaur pasta already! He asked me and I said u have it too :)

waa can come out with recipe book d!

Hahaha where got that good oh? Still using noob phone and writing simple recipes. Hehe my cooking is not always this nicely captured :)

Looks simple + good. Must try ABC pasta one day, it looked like rice at one glance haha

Haha yes they are so small, which I didn't expect that at first. Hence, I like the dinosaurs pasta more! :) thanks for dropping by!

I've never ate any other pasta besides the boring normal ones, these look so cute omg

I never notice this until I have a child and need to make his meal interesting as well as appealing! Haha but I like them too, very cute like you said @wendygoh :)

oh man those photos make the food look so delicious! greatest satisfaction is to see your loved ones gobble down your cooking :)

Hahaha thanks @calebleejl :) my boy is rather picky with food and had always refused to eat before he was two. Really have to crack the head for ideas to cook for him.

Wow... lucky i'm not reading this at midnight.. Looks yummy!

Hehehehe it was just a humble home-cooked and I'm no where near trained nor professional :P Thank you very much for your compliment @kokuryo and thanks for dropping by! :) hope to cook and post more too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78