The Best Sandwich I've Ever Eaten Was In Lima, Peru

S22A4884.jpg


During our planned 12 hour layover in Lima, Peru, my wife and I were on the hunt for the acclaimed El Chinito Sanguchería and their revelation of a sandwich. After a brisk walk down some questionable streets we found it!

S22A4866.jpg

Even though they had just opened up shop, the place was packed with a line out the door. They have an ordering system that may confuse the new-comer so here's a few tips:

  • To place your order and pay for the meal, go directly to the back. They have a cash register that handles all the money in a separate partition.
  • Once you get your receipt, go stand in line.
  • Give the cook your receipt and let them know what you want.

S22A4867.jpg

It may seem complicated at first, but I'm sure for sanitary and security purposes its better for the business.

S22A4871.jpg

Even though the line is long and crowded, you are eventually entertained with the prospects of your future meal.

S22A4872.jpg

It was awesome watching all the cooks in action. Let me tell you, this was a high demand fast pace environment and this crew crushed it!

S22A4869.jpg

S22A4875.jpg

S22A4877.jpg

As the line moved closer and closer to the finish line my appetite had peaked.

S22A4892.jpg

Here it was, our order was in the making!

S22A4893.jpg

And the famed El Chinito Sanguchería has lived up to its reputation. The only thing I regret now is not trying every single thing on the menu...

S22A4898.jpg
The Classic CHICHARRÓN

Thank you for taking the time to read my little blurb on my favorite sandwich to date. I hope you are able to visit this amazing restaurant. And learn by my mistake, order everything!

Cheers!
Bradford Tennyson


Follow me @bradfordtennyson! Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

yeah!! its look delicious.. because of the meat looks so tender !

It was incredible!

This post made me soooo hungry. Great job :)

It looks and sounds great! but you have to tell us what its ingredients are! Dont leave us hanging like that :-)

Ah yes, my bad. Sometimes living in San Diego, I forget that not everyone knowa what chicharones are. We had the fried pork belly sandwich with a delicious vinegar based picked onion topping.

LOL! I live in San Diego and saw the mention of chicharon but did not equate it because it looked more like sliced pork aka cuban sandwich sort of thing! I really want to get way down south some day!

Your photos are stunning!! What a fun experience, thanks so much for sharing it. Now I'm off to make a sandwich!

I'm glad you liked my photos/travel story! What kind of sandwich are you making??? Now I'm hungry lol

Excellent photos. Thanks for sharing your story. I'm curating the new #dailyfoodphotography weekly contest and your photos caught my eye. Read about the contest here. Keep sharing quality content!

Thanks for stopping by and all the kind complliments 😁

Se ve muy buena esa comida aseguro que si viviera en Lima fuera de inmediato.

I love it

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

the meat is juicy it makes you want to eat. now I know very well why your prefereble meal was there

claro que me gusta se ve rico,quisiera comer una con una cocacola.......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53