You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 08/08/18> I've got some questions… any answers?

in #dailydose6 years ago
1️⃣ Question number 1

It depends. I shop the grocery that is closest to my house because it is (A) convenient and the prices/selection are as good as a second store, slightly further away. (One has cheaper bread, the other has cheaper milk, so it balances.) However, peanut butter and toilet paper there are priced out-of-sight, so I get those at a "big box store" nearby, once per month because of (B) better pricing or product availability. I chose my nail salon, however, because of (C) better customer service. So, it's a mixed bag of answers.

2️⃣ Question number 2

I would quit doing business with a store if they no longer carried items/brands I need/want, or if prices elevated more than those in other stores, and would seriously consider going elsewhere if customer service attitudes waned.

3️⃣ Question number 3

● Yes, I think I would be able to differentiate an alligator from a beaver. If not, I'd best stay out of the swamp!

● Yes. I would mentally picture the alligator (a predator) standing upright, wearing an apron, and loading pork ribs into a smoker. I would mentally picture the beaver sitting atop his dam near the Alaskan pipeline, keeping diligent watch for leaks. 😁

Sort:  

I like the mental picture way you went about the last part of #3 for sure. Please don't take that as me discounting your other answers, they are all good and helpful, and there are no wrong answers in this Q & A session.
Thanks again for your support and participation.

I'm glad you think my answers are helpful. I think in pictures, not in numbers or words, so that made Question Number 3 a no-brainer for me.

In the past, many people have found my difficulty with multiple-choice questions problematic, as they don't comprehend how different circumstances would trigger a single person to pick (A) under some situations and (B) under other conditions. I'm glad you got it, and had no doubt you would! 😉

I am the same way on things like that so I knew exactly where that was coming from. But at other times, I am just like @buttcoins , where if you cross me or try and cheat me you won't ever see a another nickle from me even if I would have to go without it for a period of time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62218.49
ETH 2445.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62